Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Not a resort, but a clean, nice & convenient stay

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Visiting Duke University and just needed a place to stay. It worked better than we expected. It was only 5 minutes away. The staff was great! Room was really clean. Our only complaint was the wireless was slower than dial-up used to be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and neat

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness of the room, and the well stocked towels.
Cons: I would be nice to have an ice machine on every floor.
Location: This hotel is located right across the street from both the VA Hospital and the Duke Medical Center, not much to do nearby.
We were pleased to find this hotel within walking distance of both the Durham VA hospital and the Duke Hospital. The staff were pleasant and professional, there was a small mixup on our room assignment but that was quickly resolved. The rooms were clean, neat and well stocked with towels. If you need to visit either hospital this is a great choice for a place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Very nice experience. Quiet room. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southside, VA

Close to Duke Medical Center

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Close to Duke Medical Center. Served breakfast and lunch for a price. Breakfast good but a little pricey. Had fruit, cookies and coffee in lobby
Cons: Lobby area is somewhat crowded and dingy. Beverages in restaurant were pricey - $2.50 for a 16 oz fountain drink!
Location: Stayed here specifically to be near Duke Medical. Lots of restaurants and mall nearby.
Staff was helpful. When we arrived at 3 pm our room was not ready. Desk clerk set us up with coffee and cookie in business for the short wait. Complimentary shuttle to Duke facilities as well as local restaurants, mall, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Visiting Duke for my class reunion

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Unpretentious hotel that's close to most things in Durham.
Cons: Gym.
Location: Close to Duke. Very convenient to Duke Hospital and VA Hospital.
Close to Duke. Very convenient to Duke Hospital and VA Hospital. Easy to check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stedman

Great hotel during family emergency

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Close to Duke and the staff was friendly. Lisa was very nice and cheered us up while we were there.
Cons: Maybe offer a discount for family members with loved ones in the hospital when they are staying longer than a week.
Location: Dining and ease of access to the hospital.
Nice room with a refrigerator and microwave. Beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean. Housekeeping even checked to make sure everything was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I really enjoyed my stay will book rooms again

Posted Apr 13, 2015
My stay was wonderful and I will stay again. It was very nice, wonderful staff, great service, amazing breakfast and beautiful environment . Thanks for everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to Duke University

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Pleasant staff, quiet, comfortable. Good location and plenty of parking. Excellent for price.
Cons: nothing
Location: Across street from Duke Medical Center and Duke University. Centrally located. Easy access from express way.
Convenient and quiet, staff very pleasant and helpful. A small attached restaurant offered breakfast and lunch. Felt safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brenda from Union Grove, nc

comfortable

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was very accommodating. Thank you for always being so kind to us as a Veteran Family. Thanks again, Jerry & Brenda Wallace
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donald from Myrtle Beach

would return for sure

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
There 11 hours only for morning appointment at Duke Medical. Night clerk very helpful and nice. Registered us for free shuttle the next morning as well as return shuttle with just a phone call. Driver was super nice with service and conversation. Only negative would be little breakfast bar wanted $1 for one banana and no free anything.