Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Visiting Duke for my class reunion

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Unpretentious hotel that's close to most things in Durham.
Cons: Gym.
Location: Close to Duke. Very convenient to Duke Hospital and VA Hospital.
Close to Duke. Very convenient to Duke Hospital and VA Hospital. Easy to check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stedman

Great hotel during family emergency

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Close to Duke and the staff was friendly. Lisa was very nice and cheered us up while we were there.
Cons: Maybe offer a discount for family members with loved ones in the hospital when they are staying longer than a week.
Location: Dining and ease of access to the hospital.
Nice room with a refrigerator and microwave. Beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean. Housekeeping even checked to make sure everything was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I really enjoyed my stay will book rooms again

Posted Apr 13, 2015
My stay was wonderful and I will stay again. It was very nice, wonderful staff, great service, amazing breakfast and beautiful environment . Thanks for everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Close to Duke University

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Pleasant staff, quiet, comfortable. Good location and plenty of parking. Excellent for price.
Cons: nothing
Location: Across street from Duke Medical Center and Duke University. Centrally located. Easy access from express way.
Convenient and quiet, staff very pleasant and helpful. A small attached restaurant offered breakfast and lunch. Felt safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte

Perfectly fine. Don't know why they have bad revi

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Just perfect . No problems. Did not try restaurant. Room was clean and updated. would stay there again . Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Room clean. Lighting poor with bright fluorescent floor lamp that was out of place but poor other lighting. Room was very adequate for spending the night before surgery at Duke. It was just 5 minutes from the parking lot to the valet parking at the main entrance to the hospital.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harnett County

Bad Weather / Convenient Accommodations

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to my jobsite office. Good breakfast.
Cons: Serious electrical issues in the stairwells that in my opinion need immediate attention.
Location: Excellent location for Duke and VA Hospitals. Any good restaurants are 4-5 blocks away for those without vehicles.
When your commute one way is close to an hour and bad weather moves in, you use your 'go bag' and find a place close by to stay, especially when there is work to be done and the edict comes down to keep company vehicles off the road. The Brookwood is literally across the street from my job trailer and primarily host folks with family in Duke Hospital. Rooms are always clean and the coffee in the restaurant always good,
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington NC

Hotel close to Hospital

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Cookies at front desk. Coffee available at night in lobby.
Cons: They had the worlds worst pillows ever imaginable. Imagine putting a pillow case over a cinderblock. Softer selection needed. Neck aches next day.
Location: Location wonderful for access to Hospital, no nearby dining. Must drive to access anything not hospital related
Great location for those looking for close proximity to Duke Hospital facilities. We had a daughter needing surgery, we are from out of town and selected this location so we had early access without worry to her surgical center. I had some questions about our room charge and front desk was quite condescending and not very tuned into client relations. Not a very warm fuzzy welcome to a very stressful couple of days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Poojafrom Atlanta

Good for a business stay

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Old hotel but clean and neat, Very friendly staff Good for a business travel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suzettefrom Nyc

Southern Hospitality

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel! The room was clean,cozy and modern. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. This hotel is just a few minutes walk to Duke hospital. Shuttle service is also provided to and from hospital. My family and I truly enjoyed our stay at Brookwood Inn.