Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southside, VA

Close to Duke Medical Center

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Close to Duke Medical Center. Served breakfast and lunch for a price. Breakfast good but a little pricey. Had fruit, cookies and coffee in lobby
Cons: Lobby area is somewhat crowded and dingy. Beverages in restaurant were pricey - $2.50 for a 16 oz fountain drink!
Location: Stayed here specifically to be near Duke Medical. Lots of restaurants and mall nearby.
Staff was helpful. When we arrived at 3 pm our room was not ready. Desk clerk set us up with coffee and cookie in business for the short wait. Complimentary shuttle to Duke facilities as well as local restaurants, mall, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Visiting Duke for my class reunion

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Unpretentious hotel that's close to most things in Durham.
Cons: Gym.
Location: Close to Duke. Very convenient to Duke Hospital and VA Hospital.
Close to Duke. Very convenient to Duke Hospital and VA Hospital. Easy to check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stedman

Great hotel during family emergency

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Close to Duke and the staff was friendly. Lisa was very nice and cheered us up while we were there.
Cons: Maybe offer a discount for family members with loved ones in the hospital when they are staying longer than a week.
Location: Dining and ease of access to the hospital.
Nice room with a refrigerator and microwave. Beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean. Housekeeping even checked to make sure everything was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I really enjoyed my stay will book rooms again

Posted Apr 13, 2015
My stay was wonderful and I will stay again. It was very nice, wonderful staff, great service, amazing breakfast and beautiful environment . Thanks for everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Close to Duke University

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Pleasant staff, quiet, comfortable. Good location and plenty of parking. Excellent for price.
Cons: nothing
Location: Across street from Duke Medical Center and Duke University. Centrally located. Easy access from express way.
Convenient and quiet, staff very pleasant and helpful. A small attached restaurant offered breakfast and lunch. Felt safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte

Perfectly fine. Don't know why they have bad revi

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Just perfect . No problems. Did not try restaurant. Room was clean and updated. would stay there again . Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Room clean. Lighting poor with bright fluorescent floor lamp that was out of place but poor other lighting. Room was very adequate for spending the night before surgery at Duke. It was just 5 minutes from the parking lot to the valet parking at the main entrance to the hospital.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robertfrom New York

Down market bargain

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
You get your money's worth.The lobby was a bit dank, but the room was fine and folks at the front desk were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Truthful knowledge

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Only stayed one night but was very nice and comfortable, would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harnett County

Bad Weather / Convenient Accommodations

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to my jobsite office. Good breakfast.
Cons: Serious electrical issues in the stairwells that in my opinion need immediate attention.
Location: Excellent location for Duke and VA Hospitals. Any good restaurants are 4-5 blocks away for those without vehicles.
When your commute one way is close to an hour and bad weather moves in, you use your 'go bag' and find a place close by to stay, especially when there is work to be done and the edict comes down to keep company vehicles off the road. The Brookwood is literally across the street from my job trailer and primarily host folks with family in Duke Hospital. Rooms are always clean and the coffee in the restaurant always good,