Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Carolina Inn in Chapel Hill

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities.
Cons: Nothing, keep it as is
Location: The hotel sits in the NCU campus, so if you are interested in the University here (visiting children or friends at the U) this is the place to stay.
Elegant hotel, with a wonderful interior and exterior, professional staff, very clean comfortable and modern facilities in a historic setting. The food in the restaurant is very good, with a great breakfast buffet. Staff is friendly but unobtrusive. The prices are surprisingly affordable for a hotel of this character, including the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful old world hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Recently renovated, I had a lovely room with white bedding a four poster bed under the eaves with two dormer windows..the bath is discreetly tucked away looks like a closet door...crystal knobs on the furniture and doors, a guest robe..so comfortablw
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a return visit from madison, wi

Chapel hill

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Fine hotel with a fine staff and charming guest rooms- a real treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindi from Ocala Florida

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: EVERYTHING WAS GREAT
GREAT PLACE TO STAY- STAFF VERY FRIENDLY. WOULD STAY AGAIN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frank from Mechanicsburg, PA

A very unique well maintained hotel.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Close to campus and the perfect place for UNC alumni and friends.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: UNC
Great place for before and after UNC basketball games.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Todd from Miami, Fl.

WOW!!!

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Great, friendly, and accommodating staff. Very comfy bed. The walls tell many stories. This place alone could keep you occupied for days. I didn't find one thing wrong with the place. We loved everything. Try the Sunday brunch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AB from Atlanta, Ga

Still the best in Chapel Hill

Posted Jan 17, 2014
I decided to stay here during an impromptu trip to the area. This is a great hotel close to downtown CH and the UNC campus
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeannette from Philadelphia Area, PA

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Lovely decor.
Location: Very close to the University of North Carolina
Lovely hotel. Nice staff.