Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wrightsville Beach, NC

Favorite Hotel in Chapel Hill NC

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Roberts Bar is beautiful, cozy, and welcoming. The sofas by the fireplace are a nice touch. The Breakfast room has excellent food and service.
Location: Location is perfect for walking to nearby great restaurants and catching the shuttle to UNC football and basketball games.
We've been staying at the Franklin since it was first built. The rooms are very comfortable with a nice dressing area and a well supplied, roomy bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sheets

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Location to activities and area.
Location: The DSI comedy club was neat.
I was suppose to get a balcony room overlooking Franklin Street, but the room ended up being on the side of the hotel instead. The sheets need to be a higher thread count.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Nice staff and clean rooms. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel in chapel hill with free parking

Posted Jan 20, 2015
As soon as we came in we were greeted by a very friendly and informative bellman. He took us to our room and did an excellent job with restaurant recommendations. We also had a great experience with the breakfast staff & breakfast was included!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy, right on franklyn street

Posted Dec 29, 2014
VERY accommodating staff. Noisy room next to us was quickly and appropriately addressed by hotel staff. Wonderful place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chesapeake, Va.

Close to lots of boutiques and quaint eateries

Posted Dec 20, 2014
We came in on a Sat. Afternoon for a wedding. Hotel location excellent for all kinds of food and shops. Easy to walk to all you need. Staff polite and helpful. Establishment was well maintained inside and out. Breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Toddfrom Winston Salem

Great Stay at The Franklin

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel. Beautiful room and perfect location. Will be our new go to hotel in Chapel Hill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Location: Museums, restaurants, bars, shopping.
Wonderful. Real class. Breakfast was excellent, beautiful accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As nice of a hotel as you could find in any city

Posted Dec 8, 2014
This is the fourth time that we have stayed at the Franklin, and each time it has been a 5 Star experience. The staff is very pleasant and attentive, and the rooms are modern and comfortable. The Franklin is the place to stay in Chapel Hill!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com