Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Awesome location. Great breakfast. Well appointed. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Our favorite place to stay in Chapel Hill

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: It is not too big and in a great location. Rooms are nice and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious!
Location: Easy walk to UNC campus or to all the shops, restaurants, etc on Franklin Street.
This was our third stay at the The Franklin. It is a quiet hotel even though it is on busy Franklin Street. Sheltered parking is free. A full, delicious breakfast was included in our stay. The bed was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in middle of the action in Chapel Hill

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Nice option for downtown Chapel Hill. Free cook-to-order breakfast was really great! Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Chapel Hill

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Staff, room, breakfast, location.
This is a beautiful hotel, right in the heart of Chapel Hill. The staff is so friendly and helpful, and the hotel is beautiful. Our room was lovely…spacious, beautifully appointed and the bathrooms were spacious. Our room included a wonderful sit down breakfast each morning. We were there during a very hot and humid weekend and the air conditioning was wonderful. Our daughter and her husband just moved to Chapel Hill and we will stay here each time we visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

WONDERFUL!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The size of the hotel - it is a small beautiful hotel with a great lobby that accommodates gathering after a game.
Cons: Wireless is very poor.
Location: Excellent location on Franklin Street!
A WONDERFUL experience - this is a beautiful hotel with a super staff! They have a delicious buffet included with your stay. I can't say enough great things about this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Aug 22, 2014
This is a great hotel...The rooms are large and comfortable. The fitness area was nice. And, there are a ton of great restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

One night in Chapel Hill

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Great experience We usually stay at the Carolina Inn but decided to try the Franklin while moving my Son to UNC. The staff was wonderful and the hotel excellent Enjoyed the balcony Will definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, amid everything

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Proximity to everything, ease of parking, facilities, turn-down service, helpful staff, good food
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Close to DSI Comedy theater, shopping, many restaurants and bars, and heart of UNC-Chapel Hill
Had a choice between this one and another top-rated hotel, Siena - price was $10 different, with the Franklin being in the downtown area and the other one was 2 miles away amongst strip malls. There was no contest. We're so glad we picked the Franklin. The room was luxurious and comfy, the facilities were spotless, the parking was included in the rate (and garaged), and the breakfast (also included) was one of the best tasting buffets I've had on the road in a long time. We walked all over Franklin St to everything we needed and wanted to see. Staff was uber-friendly and helpful. Can't say enough good things about the Franklin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shelly from CA

Franklin is a great hotel!

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay for a business trip & would definitely recommend the Franklin to other travelers. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Everyone I encountered from dining staff, registration & room service went above and beyond to help me with any request I had. The complimentary breakfasts were wonderful each morning. My room overlooked Franklin St. and was very quiet during the week, but you can hear the college town night life on the weekends. It wasn't a problem at all, since I take earplugs on trips.