Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville, SC

Very nice place to relax

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Breweries in Durham, lovely restaurants
We loved the King´s Daughters Inn. Very convenient location. Nice staff. Fantastic cookies!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shelleyfrom Orlando

My New Go-To Place in Durham

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I set up a last minute trip for a college tour of Duke, and I feel lucky we were able to stay at King's Daughters Inn- the owners are terrific and go the extra mile to make you welcome and comfortable. If you are a Duke Alum, and an "old" East Campus fan, this KDI is the perfect location between that area of Duke and the amazing new offerings of downtown Durham. Quiet and engaging- Love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Diane

Great Inn and yummy breakfast!

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was cute and comfortable. The hotel has an old fashioned charm, but with all the modern conveniences a traveler would need. The breakfast was amazing and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again next time I'm in Durham.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ellenfrom Powell, OH

Wonderful Service - Wonderful Location

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff could not have been nicer - so friendly and pleasant. The room was very clean and well maintained. Bathroom was small, but very clean and comfortable. The towels were heavenly! My only complaint would be the rooms are on the small side, and when you pull out the sofa bed, it is a very tight squeeze! Location is great - you can walk to almost anything. Plus, it was across the street from the Duke Campus, which has a great running/walk trail. Perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best part of our trip to visit colleges

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
My daughter, a junior in high school, and I stayed at the King's Daughters Inn while visiting Duke University -- part of a college tour where we stayed in four different cities. This was the highlight of our trip. It was beyond our expectations in terms of the quality of the property; the convenience to Duke was perfect; the breakfast was exquisite. Everyone was so nice and treated us with such personal attention. I would stay there again any time I needed to be in the triangle area! Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Susan Zarutskiefrom Wilmington, NC

An inn fit for a king (and his daughters)

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This inn was created from an 80 year building originally built as a residence for elderly single women. Although the décor has remained true to it's original era, everything inside is totally modern. The rooms are large with private bathrooms - both were clean and well appointed. The bed was comfortable and the extra touch of a bedtime chocolate candy and glass of port was greatly appreciated. The owners and staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast choices were cold buffet and/or cooked to order. The inn is in an historic neighborhood which is close to Duke Campus and downtown Durham.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great B&B in wonderful location

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a terrific stay at The King's Daughters Inn. The rooms were extremely nice, clean, and comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious and included both cold and hot foods. The inn is right across the street from the Duke campus, so the location could not be better for those looking for ready access to the university.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Monica

Not quite as described

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay overall, but I was quite disappointed to discover that the claim of two beds was not actually two beds but a bed and a pull out sofa. I was told the sofa was comfortable, especially so for its type, but I was not thrilled to put my friends on a sofa sleeper when staying in a B&B that nice, for the price I paid. I'll definitely stay there again, but I will not do so with a group of friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels.com