Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Ideal location - close to freeways and city center. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful in suggesting dining options. Nice area by the entrance to grab a drink and lounge with your friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
It's the best place to stay in the Chapel Hill area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joey

One of the Triangle's Elite Hotels

Posted May 27, 2014
Cons: The Wi-Fi signal is still week in some areas.
The Sienna has always been second to none when it comes to hospitality. From opening greeting to checkout, it continues to provide the best service at every station. But over the years, the physical structure had become a little rundown. I stayed here four years ago, and I thought you could see some signs of age. That's not the case anymore. Now, the facilities match the premier service. I was so impressed with my room and amenities this visit that I'll check the Sienna first for availability on my next trip to Chapel Hill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GG from New Orleans

Best hotel in Chapel Hill

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Cons: Noise with trash in rear
Wish they still had the Kitchen Sink cookies. The cookies have always been the highlight of our stay at the Siena. "They don't have them anymore":(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Dix Hills NY

Nice place to stay. Would recommend

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Overall it was a good experience. Staff was helpful and professional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Chapel Hill comfort

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Excellent hotel 2 miles from center of Chapel Hill, good rooms & very good restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicki from Asheville, NC

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Staff, shower
Cons: nothing
Location: Went to the UNC-CH- Clemson Basketball game.
We didn't get to enjoy all of the amenities, but overall it was wonderful. The shower had a powerful water spray, loved the two jests on side, didn’t want to get out. The decor made you fell warm. Staff gave you a warm welcome. Would love to stay again, but I try to set limit on price and was able to grab an exceptional deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by PamL from Wallace

Excellent Experience

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will definitely stay at this hotel again. It was just what I expected: excellent service, extremely clean, very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Professional/nice staff, very clean room, VERY comfortable bed, quiet, great bartenders :o)