Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Bern ,NC

Perfect Weekend get a way!

Posted Jun 30, 2010
Please see above review.I entered this into the wrong space.( Drove for our travel from our house to the hotel, 2 hours. Nothing exciting)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Totally Satisfied

Posted Dec 2, 2009
The hotel is well designed, superbly decorated and well maintained. The staff was very polite, efficient and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2009 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A great getaway

Posted Nov 18, 2009
Great staff Great hotel.Enjoyed every minute of it. If I had to make one comment it would be that the wait staff at breakfast (though very enjoyable), seems like they still may be in training.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from montreal Qc

needs improvement.

Posted Nov 17, 2009 on Hotels.com
$200,00 for 1 night for my dog of 5 ponds is very to expensive next time gave me the prize for dog ti will be right,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2009 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Sep 14, 2009 on Hotels.com
Outstanding customer service at the hotel and the spa. I thought the spa was a little pricey but it was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Probably the best hotel in Cary/Raleigh area

Posted Sep 13, 2009
The place was amazing and the people were extremely nice and helpful. It wasn't just one person that made an impression on us, everyone did! This place is definately worth the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Best Hotel in Triangle But Expensive

Posted Jul 9, 2009
First class service, food and spa/amenities. Guest Relations Coordinator sent us a "Happy Anniversary" bottle of wine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Wonderful experience at Umstead Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2009
The only bad thing about the stay was that it was only one night. The staff was excellent and the room was beautiful.