Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Well maintained gem off the beaten path!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
We needed an extended stay suite while moving our daughter to NCSU. Though 15 minutes from her new apartment, the hotel had easy access both by freeway and through town. The friendly staff, clean rooms, and value made this a definite return destination. We will stay here again for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Cary, NC

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Cons: The breakfast room is very, very small and could not accommodate a full hotel.
We enjoyed our 2 night stay very much. The neighborhood where the hotel was located was lovely. The room was spacious and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Very nice location .

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Greeted by Bridget, what a sweet lady who made us feel like family coming in for a visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need a mat in the tub.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The tub is very slippery mats are needed in the tub or someone could get seriously hurt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sam from wilmington

highly recommended

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This gem of a hotel was just the right place for a quiet stay in the city. Tucked within a five mile radius from numerous restaurants and shopping it was clean and the staff was absolutely charming!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joni

Nice hotel in a nice area.

Posted May 14, 2014
We were very pleased with this hotel. We had a two bedroom suite with small kitchen. It was about 20 minutes from Duke University. The room was clean, area near hotel was really nice, very convenient and staff very nice. We would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by abdul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathleen from Philadelphia

Nice place to stay; especially multi-night visits.

Posted May 9, 2014
My stay was very nice. The staff was welcoming, helpful and very pleasant. My only two (rather minor) complaints are: 1) the pool was closed (not a huge deal. I was there on business but had time to kill) 2) the pillows were flat Otherwise, the place was perfect!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Uncomfortable bed

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Sadly, we were disappointed with this hotel. At a quick glance everything was fine but once we checked in, we had some issues. The first was a hard as rock bed. My back is still sore. Second, the hotel was having renovations done. Thats fine but I dont want dust, etc. in my room. Lastly, the pool was closed for our stay. We were on spring break and it was 80 degrees. My daughter was really disappointed. Maybe we just stayed at the wrong time, but I won't be going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Hello Shari, Thanks for taking the time to make us aware of your experience here at our hotel and also for choosing Towneplace Suites as your place to stay when in the area.