Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Convenient location. Nice large rooms. Great for Duke family weekends, or hospital visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice hotel on Duke's Campus

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: It is within walking distance of Cameron Indoor Stadium and the Football Stadium so on game day you don't have to find or pay for parking.
Cons: Linens were just so-so.
Location: Everything Duke University has to offer
Rooms are fine but not grand. Hotel was quiet. Beds comfortable Microwave and fridge Shuttle service is a plus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Duke Medical Center

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Their bed
Cons: the coffee maker in our room was not functional
Location: Lemur Center, Sarah P. Duke Garden, Duke Chapel
Its not downtown but it's very close to Duke, and the hotel provides free shuttle to go around. Fantastic service and reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel close to campus

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and the staff
Nice and clean hotel close to campus. Staff were very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom norfolk

Close to the VA hospital

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing and will never stay again
Cons: Tear it down
Felt like I was in a run down dump, sheets were stained, showers were lacking and two towels only.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ahmedfrom Atlanta

Bad service

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was below minimal, we had to go to the nearby waffle house!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very close to campus, clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location - it's cheaper and closer to Duke campus than any of the other hotels. I could walk through campus everyday, or take their complimentary shuttle. Huge room, very clean.I would stay again if I were to go back to Duke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Exceeding expectations!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Beautiful and comfortable rooms at a very reasonable price. The staff was courteous and competent. Definitely worth a shot if you are on a kind-of-tight budget but still like your comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nathanielfrom Barcelona

Sufficient

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was spacious with barebones but adequate appointments. Hotel was clean. Don't expect to exit via stairs. Very convenient to Duke and the highway. You get what you pay for.