Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredible staff, unbelievable smell

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Location: There is a small area nearby with a Chipotle and a few other chains. The really excellent food in Durham is elsewhere, though (not really walkable).
The people running the Inn could not have been more polite or helpful. They even offered to drop me off at "unofficial" shuttle locations. The building is safe and air conditioned. But I had to change rooms three times because of the strong chemical smell in the first and strong mold smell in the second (seemed an issue on the whole second floor). If you are not sensitive to these things, you'll be fine, but steer clear if you have underlying health issues (esp. breathing).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by warren from Missouri

Title of your review :-)

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Fire the shuttle driver
Rooms are OK. Toilet, like most hotel toilets, needs help flushing. Girl at front desk very nice and helpful. Driver for shuttle grumpy and uncommunicative. Location nice. Breakfast a joke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by George

Very close to Duke University Medical Center.

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Large rooms and parking very convenient.
Very convenient to Duke Medical Center with shuttles to the various campuses for people without transport or who do not know the very large Medical and University campus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Close to Duke University School of Nursing

Posted Feb 18, 2014
I stay here because it is close to Duke University School of Nursing. It is clean and has shuttle service. But the shuttle service is not available on weekends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK for the price we paid - the mattresses need to be replaced in 208 - my daughter slept on the large pillows from the bed on the floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Don R. from Myrtle Beach, SC

Duke Hospital Trip. Very close to the hospital

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything went fine. The hotel was very close to the hospital my wife had tests at. I most likely will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Morganton, NC

Great access to hospitals; Best for 1 or 2.

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Great bedding.
Cons: Soundproofing -- Guests in the hallway woke us up in the middle of the night.
Location: Walking distance to the VA hospital and to Duke University hospital. Short drive to many dining choices and to Duke University.
Everything was clean. The room was spacious. The beds were comfortable; there were plenty of great pillows, and the bedding was soft and kept us toasty. The shower and toilet were in one room, and they were fine. The sink was in a separate area and was in good condition, but was only big enough for one person at a time. The towels were clean and adequate but could have been larger and thicker. There was a coffee pot, microwave, and refrigerator, plus a hair dryer and iron and ironing board. The continental breakfast consisted of cereal, Danishes, muffins, yogurt, juice, milk, and coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013