Ratings based on 1,069 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2014
excellent experience. great accommodations and service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Washington Duke Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club. We are delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay and you enjoyed your accommodations and service. We look forward to your return! Anna Marie Lawson Director of Special Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

The best hotel for a Duke visit

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Always a pleasurable stay, a big hotel with a cozy atmosphere
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Washington Duke Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, It is absolutely wonderful to hear that your recent stay at the Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club was pleasant and you enjoyed the Inn's cozy and comfortable atmosphere. Our location on Duke's campus does make us an ideal destination for university visitors, and we're happy you found our close proximity convenient. Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit to the Inn! Anna Marie Lawson Director of Special Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Wonderful and Elegant

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Beautifully appointed hotel. The breakfast we order via room service was delicious and delivered in a timely manner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Washington Duke Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club. We are happy to know you enjoyed our beautiful hotel and your room service. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again! Anna Marie Lawson Director of Special Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta

Close to Fuqua and Duke

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Nice, comfortable very attentive staff. Close to school. Quite
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Washington Duke Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your five star review of the Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club! We are so pleased you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our close proximity to the Duke campus. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn soon! Anna Marie Lawson Director of Special Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alexfrom CT

perfect

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is lovely. The staff is welcoming and professional.I want to go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Washington Duke Inn, Hotel Management
We'd love to have you back, Alex! Thank you for your review and for your kinds remarks about our staff. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club! Anna Marie Lawson Director of Special Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hollyfrom Indiana

Great Place

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Washington Duke Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Holly, Thank you for your five star review of the Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return to the Inn! Anna Marie Lawson Director of Special Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rayfrom Birmingham

5 star European Style

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
On business at Duke University. this is the best hotel in the area and it would rank against the best in any city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Washington Duke Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Ray, Thank you for your five star review of the Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club! We are so happy that you enjoyed your recent business stay and are truly honored by your admiration of our hotel. If your travels bring you back to Duke University, we hope your visit includes a stay at the Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club! Anna Marie Lawson Director of Special Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com