Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted May 27, 2015
Everyone was so friendly and helpful! It was a lovely experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by WashingtonDukeInn, Hotel Management
Dear kc, We are thrilled to hear that your experience at the Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club was wonderful and you found our team to be friendly and helpful. We hope you will return soon and often! Anna Marie Lawson Director of Special Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

One of the best experiences possible

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Everything, Great value and comfort
Cons: Nothing
Location: All University activities
All around great experience. Restaurants superb. Staff pleasant and very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by WashingtonDukeInn, Hotel Management
Dear Kivey, We can’t thank you enough for providing such a great review of your recent stay at the Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club! It was our pleasure to make this such a wonderful experience. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed the restaurants and service from our staff and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Anna Marie Lawson Director of Special Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a great hotel and a great location

Posted May 11, 2015
It is a great location if you are visiting Duke University. The hotel staff are very friendly and the room was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by WashingtonDukeInn, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review of the Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club. We truly appreciate your kind remarks about our friendly staff and beautiful guest rooms. Our location on Duke’s campus makes a favorite destination for visitors and guests, and we are happy that you found our location to be convenient. We would be honored to host you again in the future! Anna Marie Lawson Director of Special Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sally from atlanta

Wonderful legendary hotel!

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Best hotel in Durham!! Had excellent service and the rooms are lovely. Very traditional, classy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Couldn't be better!

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel and beautiful surroundings!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Washington Duke Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are truly delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay at the Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club. Thank you for your review. We look forward to your return! Anna Marie Lawson Director of Special Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Kate

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Overall friendliness of staff and other guests
Location: Went to visit our grandson at Duke University, which is in walking distance of the hotel. Also there is a nice mall about a 15-minute drive.
Staff was extremely accommodating and helpful. Very nice landscaping and golf course. We didn't get to use the pool but I heard it's very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by WashingtonDukeInn, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, It is absolutely wonderful to know that you had such a lovely stay with us during your visit with your grandson at Duke. We’re glad you enjoyed the Inn’s stunning golf course views, our location on Duke’s campus and our helpful, accommodating staff. We hope you will return to the Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club soon and often. Anna Marie Lawson Director of Special Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely a 5-star stay.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Location: Especially nice if you have business (or pleasure) at Duke University, which is a 10-15 minute walk away.
Excellent from check-in to check-out. Everything was as advertised. The customer's comfort is clearly the priority.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by WashingtonDukeInn, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the five-star review of your recent visit to the Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club! We are so glad to hear that you found our location on the Duke University campus to be convenient and that your stay was wonderful from the moment you arrived. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope you will join us again in the near future. Anna Marie Lawson Director of Special Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Perfect! We got a junior suite which was perfect for us. A big room with separate bedroom. The staff were super nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by WashingtonDukeInn, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for reviewing your stay at the Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club! We're so happy to hear that your junior suite was perfect for your visit and that you found our staff to be nice and helpful. We hope you will return to the Inn soon and often! Anna Marie Lawson Director of Special Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horsham

Very nice hotel. Golf course...not so good.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Hotel is very nice. Nice dining and bar area. Walked a few golf holes and this golf course was in really bad shape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Great hotel within walking distance to Duke

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The hotel was everthing I expected. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was immaculate. The room was extremely comfortable. I can't wait to visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by WashingtonDukeInn, Hotel Management
Dear Carol, How delightful it is to hear that your experience at the Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club lived up to your expectations! We’re so happy that you enjoyed your guest room and the service provided by our friendly and helpful staff. Thank you for your review. We hope you return soon and often! Anna Marie Lawson Director of Special Services