Ratings based on 939 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Short Stay

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Comfort and cleanliness.
Cons: The coffee - definitely!
Location: Close to the airport and other hotels. Our stay was not related to activities so can't comment on that.
This was a very short stay for one night only, but the experience was a good one. Our room was very clean, spacious, pretty well lit for a hotel room, and quiet. The bed was very comfortable, too. The included breakfast was very good, except for the coffee, which was so strong it was bitter and actually tasted as if it had been left over from the previous day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Affordable

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Very affordable and quiet hotel. One of my colleagues staying at the hotel complained that the bed was uncomfortable but mine was fine. The room had faint persistent smell of cigarettes but did not bother me enough to take any action. Only complaint was that the rooms were generally darker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom München

Sehr komfortables Hotel in Stadtnähe

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Das Zimmer. Es war sehr geräumig und geschmackvoll eingerichtet. Es gehörten auch ein Kühlschrank, eine Mikrowelle und ein kleiner Kaffee-/Teeautomat
Cons: Bitte das Plastikgeschirr und -besteck entfernen. Die Verwendung dessen schmälert den Gesamteindruck etwas
Location: Es befindet sich inmitten des Triangle Reseach Parks
Der Aufenthalt war sehr angenehm. Die Zimmer groß und sehr sauber. Das Personal was außerordentlich freundlich und sehr bemüht alle Wünsche zu erfüllen.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Durham, NC

If staff service improved, i would recommend

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Check in clerks very unprofessional, house keeper hardly tapped door then let herself in, eggs/sausage were gone by 9:27am (brkfast end at 10am) and food preparer frustrated with inquiry about breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and location good

Posted Feb 14, 2015
I had trouble with TV picture. It was snowy and difficult to watch. Maintenance man tried to push in cords but didn't help. He was very courteous. Clerk that checked me in was not familiar with the surrounding area. Couldn't help me with simple directions and couldn't recommend restaurants. Choices of restaurants were very slim. Mostly only fast food. That was very disappointing. Was surprised because there were many office buildings in the area. I drove to Miami Blvd and only found fast food. The facility was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

conveniently close to airport

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Staff was pleasant and the location was close to the airport without being in the flight path
Cons: N/a
The hotel was clean, quiet and pleasant. I was in a room designed for handicapped clients (unexpected and unnecessary) however was satisfied with the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington NC Are

Convenient to DPAC

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Location, convenience
Location: We went to DPAC
My husband & I were in town to attend a Diana Ross Concert @ DPAC in Durham. We needed a hotel off of Route 40 that was convenient & accessible to DPAC. We've stayed at this property before when we had a flight to catch out of RDU Airport. It's geared to business travelers and the rooms are spacious and functional. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Cons: 1. The shower produced only lukewarm water for the two days I stayed. 2. The woman that worked the front desk during the evening could be nicer.
The lobby and my room were clean and nice. I would stay here again. I do, however, have two areas that need improvement. The woman that worked the front desk during the evening shift needs couching on customer service. There were three occasions that I interacted with her. On all three occasions I waited an unacceptable length of time to be acknowledged, let alone helped. During one interaction I asked her for coffee for my room. She said all she had was decaf. There was no effort made to locate regular coffee, like the gentleman working the desk during the morning shift did. He took no more than two minutes to furnish me with regular coffee. The second area that needs improvement is the shower in my room lacked hot water for the two days I stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

absolutely ok, pretty good value

Posted Jan 19, 2015
stayed for three nights in January 2015 - no major highs, no major lows. Room was nice and large, everything necessary provided. The hotel is conveniently located near highway (but quiet) and RTP. Basic breakfast was included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable, would stay again

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good amenities. WiFi access was far above average.
Cons: A few more options at the breakfast bar. Eggs, honey for the tea. Sausages ran out early.
Hotel was undergoing renovations but was still clean. Room was in excellent shape, great business suite deal. Breakfast bar was not quite as nice as I've seen, but was still passable.