Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Close to airport

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Nice hotel. If you have an early flight there is no coffee and the shuttle driver does not come in until afternoon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good value.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location to NCSU
Cons: Remote/TV was difficult to use.
Location: Close to NCSU. Lots of restaurants and shopping plazas.
Nice, quick, easy check-in/check-out process. Nice staff. The only issue I had was figuring out the lighting (they implement an energy-saving system). Breakfast was good, coffee was good. No issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Hotel elevator was down for part of our stay. The electricity went out for about ten minutes when we were watching a movie. Breakfast was good. Ran out of milk on our last day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eden Prairie, MN.

Business Travel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Evertything
Cons: Needs regular airport shuttle.
Location: NA
Had to go to Raleigh for a show. This hotel was close to show location and airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Quiet little get away

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Had a wonderful experience. Rooms were extremely clean and spacious. Hotel staff was welcoming and the atmosphere was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorettafrom Norfolk VA

Great location

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were there for a Carolina Hurricanes game (and went to the rodeo the next night too!). Great location...shuttle to both the game and rodeo for $5 per person each night was VERY convenient! We love Wingate hotels and can't go wrong no matter where we are! We also went to a UNC basketball game in Chapel Hill and it was only a 30 minute drive. We would definitely stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom San Mateo

Peaceful hotel for business travelers

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is a hotel convenient to freeways, yet in a quiet, peaceful location. There's a convenient store nearby with inexpensive fuel. There are few restaurants in the immediate area, but several within a few miles. If you want the feeling of a country retreat with easy access to Raleigh, Cary, RDU airport, and the Research Triangle Park, this may be you place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

concert

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very good place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Request a room away from the lobby!

Posted Dec 24, 2014
The hotel itself was fine - the room was comfortable, I did partake of the hot tub and indoor pool. My main complaint was the noise level in the lobby. My room was on the second floor. The window overlooked the room, couldn't see anything, but I was only there for a night so I didn't really care. What I DID mind was the horde of seemingly unsupervised, loud children that ran rampant in the lobby for several hours from ~8-11pm. I had hoped to go to bed earlier, but I could hear them from the room. When I called down to the front desk, I was told that the "party would be wrapping up shortly." Minus the children, it could have been a nice hotel stay, but I wasn't too impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

the stay

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
its the only place I stay when I am in the area for business or personal trips