Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Eilat

Oasis of green and peace in an urbanised area.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Decent size rooms
Cons: Nothing at this price.
Location: Near the Ramat Gan Safari Park
We use this hotel often as it is a good position close to trunk roads if you have a car. There are great sports facilities and pools but is very inconvenient for Tel Aviv if you have no transport. It is expensive by taxi due to distance. Hotel is good value, great breakfasts, comfortable and spacious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Overated

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The hotel has 2 sections. I stayed in the older part. It is rated as a 4 star hotel. Really? More like a 2-3 star by North American standards. Breakfasts were the best feature. In spite of surly staff the food was good and the variety excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Terrific facilities

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Suite accomodations Late arrival - great service
way to short just an overnight on the way to the airport
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Big Disappointment

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Close location to airport.
Cons: Remodel and upgrade the entire main building.
Location: Nothing close by. Require a car to go around.
We spent a Saturday night in Kfar Maccabiah, looking for close location to Ben-Gurion airport. After staying at the Tel-Aviv Hilton for a week Kfar Maccabiah looked very lousy. The rates they charge are relative expensive to the room and services they are providing. We stayed at a standard room which is very old fashion, minimal and not tempting. If you are expecting a high star hotel, you will be very disappointed. I would rather give it 2 stars. The entire building should be remodel. If you look for a quit place never book a weekend stay. Tons of children are running all over the place. We felt like being in a noisy schoolyard. The bottom line we will never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton AB

One of the best

Posted Jan 6, 2015
From the moment we checked in until checked out, everything went great. Hotel is well maintained, comfortable bed, clean room and washroom. Staff were polite and helpful. We only stayed for a night but it was worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

thank you!

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our first night in Israel. Everything was very good; excellent breakfast; spacious very clean room with TV and the sofa bed for the child. On the "what can be improved" side, we were arriving very late at night, and from a 4-5-star hotel, expectation was that the child's bed would be made, with the pillows in pillowcases and the linens on the couch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Guyfrom Israel

highest quality

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel,excellent facilities. Fantastic breakfast. Efficient and courteous reception, especially yifat. Defently will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom Basel

angenehm

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wir wurden mit einem upgrade überrascht. Der Preis fürs Frühstück schien uns leicht überhöht.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com