Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from SE England

Comfortable Hotel in Ideal Location

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Centrally located with public car park right opposite front of hotel. Staff speak good English. Excellent continental breakfast buffet.
Cons: Nothing
This is a very good hotel right in the middle of town and across the road from the Chateau. The restaurant is good with outside tables available in fine weather. Restaurant prices are reasonable. The hotel is comfortable with adequate sized rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Dordogne

Excellent hotel, nicely situated.

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Good value for money. The breakfast was very good compared with some other French hotels of a similar rating.
Cons: Only used it to check the weather, but the TV was a little temperamental.
Location: Close to good bars, restaurants and shops. The chateau is a short stroll away has a guided tour in French.
My wife and I stayed one night at this hotel. The lady on the desk was courteous, friendly and spoke perfect English. The double room was spacious, very clean and well appointed. The hotel is situated close to the chateau and gardens, just off the main street which has some very nice shops, bars and restaurants. In the evening we dined with friends at ‘L'Orangerie des Trois Roys’, which is just around the corner, and enjoyed it very much. Although there is no parking at the hotel, there is a car park just across the street which cost about 5 euros a day. A very pleasant stopover and we definitely recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jack

Lovely spot across the street from the Chateaux.

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: The staff, were great, room is clean, comfortable and nicely decorated.
Location: The Chateaux Was interesting but other than that we did not take in any other attractions.
We had a very pleasant stay and the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Good place to stay if you are going to Versellies, except would recommend you ride the train as the traffic in the morning and evening is horrendous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Paul from Reading

Great location

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very comfortable stay in avert well appointed hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Derbyshire

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely Hotel - Beautiful old building - completely refurbished inside. Rooms were very well appointed and modern with comfortable beds and excellent showers. The staff we met were very friendly and helpful. They spoke a little English which, with our limited French we were OK. Location is superb - right next to the Chateau and ample free parking across the road, although it is only free at weekends. There is a market there during the week but the hotel do advertise this widely and in English. We didn't eat in the hotel but found a lovely restaurant about 2 minutes stroll away and we did pass others as we drove in so eating out would not be a problem. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel. It isn't the cheapest but we did get an excellent deal through Hotels.com and I would dsay for the standard of hotel it does represent good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sally from Gloucester

Stunning hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was beautiful and is about 2 minutes from a wonderful chateaux. This was a real surprise for our overnight stop on the way to Calais. Food was very limited as most of the area was closed for the summer and the hotels food wasn't great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Herts Man from Hertfordshire

Nice location

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nothing not to dislike about the hotel, breakfast was good location was ok and people were friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sabino from Preston

Wonderful Hotel in great location

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms were smart and clean. They were roomy and had excellent air con.The parking was awkward, but you can get round it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John W from London England

Mercure Rambouillet Relays du Chateau

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, with excellent deals for rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Dinner thoroughly enjoyed on the terrace, but a bit pricey. Great choice at breakfast. If heading back to the channel ports enables you to miss all of the worst of central Paris traffic
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com