Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Paul from Reading

Great location

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very comfortable stay in avert well appointed hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Derbyshire

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely Hotel - Beautiful old building - completely refurbished inside. Rooms were very well appointed and modern with comfortable beds and excellent showers. The staff we met were very friendly and helpful. They spoke a little English which, with our limited French we were OK. Location is superb - right next to the Chateau and ample free parking across the road, although it is only free at weekends. There is a market there during the week but the hotel do advertise this widely and in English. We didn't eat in the hotel but found a lovely restaurant about 2 minutes stroll away and we did pass others as we drove in so eating out would not be a problem. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel. It isn't the cheapest but we did get an excellent deal through Hotels.com and I would dsay for the standard of hotel it does represent good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sally from Gloucester

Stunning hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was beautiful and is about 2 minutes from a wonderful chateaux. This was a real surprise for our overnight stop on the way to Calais. Food was very limited as most of the area was closed for the summer and the hotels food wasn't great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Herts Man from Hertfordshire

Nice location

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nothing not to dislike about the hotel, breakfast was good location was ok and people were friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sabino from Preston

Wonderful Hotel in great location

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms were smart and clean. They were roomy and had excellent air con.The parking was awkward, but you can get round it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John W from London England

Mercure Rambouillet Relays du Chateau

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, with excellent deals for rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Dinner thoroughly enjoyed on the terrace, but a bit pricey. Great choice at breakfast. If heading back to the channel ports enables you to miss all of the worst of central Paris traffic
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Western Australia

high end Mercure, excellent

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a high end Mercure and it seems more luxurious that typical Mercure / Novotels. The building looks older, however the hotel is quite modern, very good size room and big bathroom, and comfortable bed. Hotel service was very good. Breakfast was quite lavish with plenty of choice and offering hot food (although pre-prepared). It is well located in the main restaurant / tourist precinct and opposite the Chateau and park. No onsite parking, however there is a large carpark over the road (be careful that it is not a market day next day - check with the hotel) or street parking nearby. Overall excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay in Rambouillet

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Excellent, quiet location next to Chateau Rambouillet with Mercure standards of quality and convenience - nothing more needs to be said!