Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Historic, quiet place close to Shiloh battlefield

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Propinquity to Shiloh battlefield, historic architecture, friendly hostess, quiet area, large and clean room.
Location: Shiloh National Military Park is close by, and not to be missed.
We stayed at Shiloh Chennault when we were visiting the Shiloh National Military Park. Our room was huge, by hotel standards, and full of period furniture and giant four-poster bed. There were paintings of Gen. Grant and President Washington. We had french doors opening to our private terrace. The b&b is out of the way, so it's very quiet, very peaceful. Our hostess, Polina, was helpful and friendly. (Hint: She loves to talk about art and history and literature.) The original house is very old, and has had additions that retain the historic feeling. I recommend this place highly for any visit to Shiloh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jefffrom Mayfield, Ky

Amazing !!!

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Didn't know what to expect, but I was blown away by the overall experience. From the moment we arrived, till the moment we left we felt like kings in a castle !!! Our biggest surprise was breakfast, Ebony took great care in providing each of us with a great dining experience, it was wonderful ! Needless to say, we WILL be back, soon, and we will try a different room, although the Lincoln Room was Fantastic !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark A.from Michigan

Charming old country home

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice B&B run by nice, interesting people, with a great out in the country location near the Shiloh battlefield.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Fantastic,Beautiful B&B to stay in again and again

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The home beautifully decorated. The hosts and staff were the best I have ever encountered. I felt like I was visiting my favorite family members.
Cons: I wished I could stay longer.
Location: The B&B is just a short distance from Shiloh and Corinth Civil War Battlefields. The Catfish Hotel Restaurant on the Tennessee River has great food.
The mansion was beautiful beyond words. The hosts were wonderful. They welcomed us into there home like visiting family. I felt totally pampered and yet so comfortable and at home. We stayed in the Jenny Lind Suite. The room was beautifully decorated to resemble the civil war era. However it had all the modern conveniences. There was a hot tub, a flat screen TV, with all the channels, a blu ray player, and internet access. These modern things were so well incorporated into the room they did not detract from the ambiance. It was very romantic. We went for our 34th anniversary.The whole house is decorated in civil war period. The grounds are filled with beautiful woods. I could sit out on the full length porch and have a cup of coffee in the morning or enjoy the the fireflies at night. The breakfast was wonderful and served in the stunning dinning room on real plates with crystal glassware. The delicious food was cooked and served to us by Ebony who was a jewel. She was a great cook and very attentive to our every need. We enjoyed visiting with everyone at breakfast. We loved our many conversations with the gracious hosts Jonathan and Pauline. This was our first B&B and we are forever spoiled. I would come back here over and over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarah Tfrom Dallas, TX

Wonderful getaway!

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our hosts were warm and friendly, and the seclusion was just what we'd wanted. The historical interest of the house and nearby Shiloh memorial were added bonuses!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Boyd Luterfrom Greenville, TX

Beautiful mansion in the midst of lush countryside

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Other than the difficulty of finding Shiloh Chennault on a rainy night after 10:00, it was a wonderful experience across the board.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deanfrom San Antonio, TX

Owners make you feel at home and want to return

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here three times. Returned because the owners are so hospitable and accommodating. Went on business each time but found the bed and breakfast to be a nice place to relax. Lots of extra touches and care in the rooms. Room I stayed in had a full size jacuzzi in the bathroom. Both John and Paulina provided great conversation and friendship. This is the place to stay if traveling through or visiting historical sites in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Liz and Stevefrom Australia

Fantastic B&B

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a wonderful place to stay and we wish we were there for more than one night. The owners were very hospitable and friendly, and treated us to a delicious breakfast. The room was large and the whole place had a wonderful ambience. We were able to use the laundry which we appreciated. We would highly recommend this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved it! Meredith was a wonderful hostess! I do think it would be better to have someone stay at the house at night. The last night I was there I was the only occupant.