Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Pikavisiitti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Torino (Italia)

Grazioso hotel a 10 minuti dalle cascate del Reno

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: La location, la gentilezza e cordialità del personale, la metratura della stanza e l'annesso ristorante
Location: L"hotel é situato in un grazioso e tranquillo paesino a 10 min. da Sciaffusa ed a 1:30 da Friburgo (D) e Lucerna (CH)
In questo grazioso e tranquillo hotel - utilizzato da me è mia moglie quale punto d"appoggio per visitare le cascate del Reno ed altre località tra la Germania e la Svizzera - ci siamo trovati veramente bene
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Family from Kuwait

Ramsen

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent little hotel with friendly and helpful staff - would recommend this to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joëlle C from Nyon

Très grandes chambres romantiques, cadre calme

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
Nous avons été très bien accueilli, la bâtisse est très belle, l'environnement très calme au centre d'un petit village un peu perdu dans la champagne, idéal pour se reposer. Petit déjeuné simple mais très bon. Bonne carte également. Possibilité de faire un bowling sympa. Les chambres ne sont pas très bien insonorisées mais c'est vraiment le seul défaut ! Et pratiquement que des chaines suisses-allemandes à la télévision :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vikersund, Norway

Familieferie Europa 2014

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels
Etter en flott tur langs Bodensjøen ble oppholdet på Hotel Hirshen en liten nedtur. Ingen som snakket et ord engelsk og et irriterende klokkertårn som nærmeste nabo. Klokkertårn er sjarmerende det men ikke når de ikke gir seg før etter kl.23.00 på kvelden og starter igjen kl.07.00 på morgenen, dette trakk ned vår opplevelse betraktelig. Greit rom og grei frokost men ingen opplevelse. Rent og greit for en natts overnatting men ikke noe mer.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Eine Katastrophe

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
Am Sonntag abzulehnen , Wir standen vor der verschlossenen Tür, die nur über einen uns nicht bekannten Code zu öffnen war. Schließlich erschien eine wenig freundliche Dame mit der Bemerkung, man müsse ja auch einen Ruhetag haben. Uns wurde ein Schlüssel in die Hand gedrückt ohne weiteren Kommentar oder Service. Das Zimmer mussten wir selbst suchen . Mein Kommentar: Wenn Ruhetag Dann Schließung komplett, aber nicht die Gäste in einem Dorf ohne Ausweichmöglichkeit im Regen stehen lassen. Die Entfernung zu Schaffhausen war falsch angegeben. Nie wieder eine Buchung über Hotels. Com Rudolf Lauscher
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacqueline from Suisse

Restaurant fermé et pas d'info à l'arrivée

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
Lors de notre arrivée, l'hôtel était fermé. Quelqu'un était là à la réception pour nous donner les clés de la chambre. Le temps qu'on prenne nos bagages, plus personnes. Le restaurant était fermé du dimanche au mardi soir. Pas d'info sur la région. Mauvaise impression au départ. En revanche la chambre était grande mais pas de frigo et pas d'eau à boire (à part le robinet)pour l'accueil. Dommage quand tout est fermé. Je ne pense pas recommandé cet hôtel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Quiet Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is far from the nearest city, which is about 30 minutes away. However, the place is very peaceful and quiet. Stein am Rhein is nearby. A nice little town along the Rhein river.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Deceptive

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was pleasant and personable. Our complaint is with how our room was advertised online. We booked ahead of time expecting three things. Free Wifi in our room, free parking, and for our room to look like the room we booked online. In the end parking was free just as advertised but the free Wifi only worked in their lobby not in your room and our room was not anywhere near as advertised. We asked to cancel our reservation because we were not happy. We were told that we would have to pay 100% of the first night and 80% of the second. Just a very poor experience overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Vas from NZ

Good for a short stay

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
Good hotel overall, a bit out of the way from anything though. We don't have any complaints, just maybe that the hotel was a bit dated. Overall, good value for money and nice friendly service. FYI - the WiFi connection is only good by the reception, and you don't get a signal in the room