Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chelsea from USA

great hotel with pool and restaurant

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel room and bathroom were very clean and spacious enough for my mother and me (and our many suitcases). Outdoor pool is very nice with several deck chairs, regular chairs, and tables. We splurged a little over Christmas to stay at this hotel (as opposed to the hostels we'd stayed in), and we'd definitely do it again. The food in the restaurant was well priced and served some of the most delicious food we had in Chile. Great breakfast spread with numerous fruits, breads, avocado, cheese, ham, eggs, cereal, etc. The only downside is the location of the hotel because we needed a taxi to drive us from/to the bus station (3,500 chilean pesos each way), and nothing really nearby the hotel that I knew of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sydney from Seattle, WA, USA

A nice little find

Posted Dec 25, 2012
Pros: The location, the friendliness of the staff, and the location
Cons: No fitness center
Location: Location is definitely among this hotel's assets. It's a little removed, but still very conveniently located.
This is a very good place to stay in Rancagua. It's a little out of the way, so you're not bothered by the noise of traffic and it's not so far as to be inconvenient. There's a nice pool and a good complimentary breakfast. It's definitely one of the better hotels in Rancagua. I highly recommend it and will likely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Cambridge UK

Good hotel for business or tourist

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Fully lived up to expectations. Friendly professional welcome. Comfortable well appointed room. Good services, including a pleasant swimming pool. The restaurant is somewhat functional looking, appropriate to the mining and business personnel who are probably its main customers. But it also met our needs fully, obviating the hassle of going down town for dinner. There was an excellent buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Florida

Mar Andino si, Rancangua no

Posted Nov 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
If you must stay in Rancangua, which has no redeeming value except proximity to vinyards, hot springs and sometimes rodeo, then Mar Andina represents good value. Walking distance to long pedestrian only street for shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

If you need to stay in Rancagua this is a nice little place

Posted Aug 13, 2009
We were only in Rancagua because our daughter is teaching English there for 6 months. And because Rancagua is not a tourist destination, hotel choices are limited. However, we found the Mar Andino to be charming with friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are quite small, but very clean. Bathrooms again though small, were very nice. Location was in a quiet neighborhood with safe, off the street parking. And FYI, the bar serves a great Pisco Sour! If your travel plans include a stay in Rancagua I would not hesitate to recommend the Mar Andino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard from American living in São Paulo, Brazil

The best place to stay in Rancagua, especially for foreigners.

Posted Apr 8, 2009
A modern, safe and clean property. The reception staff speak excellent English, and other help (like in the restaurant) speak some. This is a "foreigner friendly" hotel, in a safe, quiet area. The price is fair.