Ratings based on 923 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brea

Very relaxing condo-like stay.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
A great place to escape and watch free HBO movies and there's even a fireplace! Very relaxing for a getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Excellent experience! My husband and the kids were able to enjoy the tennis courts and the swimming pool. I enjoyed the peace and quiet. Great weekend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Diamond Bar, CA

not recommended

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The area is nice
Cons: The rooms they need maintenance, the chairs are filty and the furniture also broken. they reallly need to re-new the furniture.
Location: Well if you like horse racing one is close by.
first it was offered at $80 on line than when I made the reservations it went up to $169, than I called to ask if I could bring another person and how much it will be. They said $25, than when I requested the roll on bed they said its going to be another $10, no problem. But my son could not sleep all night he was itching and the sheets were dirty with food on them. We could not use the pool because they closed it early and the spa had trash floating.. When I was ready to check out the rep. said that it was a strange charge of $25 for an extra person because the rate was $20. But still I paid $25 and $10 for the bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

As close to town as we could get for this time

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Good room/nice location
Cons: Staff was inconsistent with communication and help--not proactive
Location: Restaurants/walk at beach
Not a golfer/or a tennis player/separate kids from adults would be nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Poor upkeep of rooms.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Club house very nice.
Cons: Remodel of guest rooms.
Location: Golf,beach,and dining is excellent.
Room very outdated. Management not investing in room upgrades. Found water running in toilet non-stop. Did my own repair of stuck tank flapper to fix the problem. Overall room was clean but very outdated bed,furniture,shower,sinks, and toilet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fine resort

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Great location, nice facilities, excellent staff. We would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Accomodations were great and the location to the track was convienient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FRESNO

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: POOL IS GOOD FOR KIDS.
Cons: COMPLEATE ROOM REMODEL.
IT'S REGULAR MOTEL LIKE ROOMS. NO MORE THAN 2 STARS. I EXPECTED A LOT MORE FOR THAT AREA. AND THEY DON'T SHOW PICTURES OF ROOM MUCH.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Country Club

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Country Club atmosphere, tennis courts and ladies only sauna.
Cons: In room service, updated carpeting etc.
Location: Tennis, Golf, swim, sauna, jacuzzi, well equipped showers and ameneties. Good restaurant.
Lap pool, locker room sauna great after tennis. Nice, relaxing. Rooms are slowly being updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice view, but remember, it's only for sleeping

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The place felt comfortable. We were in building 100, 2nd floor, room 118.
Cons: The shower rod, from when I was taking a shower, you could see rust...maybe some chrome turtle wax would take care of it.
Location: There are horses near by, but they are for polo or for horse jumping. We basically used this so that we can sleep comfortable.
I went there with my family, which includes 2 kids, ages 9 and 11. Bed was very comfortable. No elevators, but was on the 2nd floor. We were in section 100. had a view of driving entrance to the Resort. Smell inside this building smelled like hotel. But the smell in the room was o.k. Went to the pool 2 of the 3 days we were there. Pool is open from 6 a.m. to 10 pm. It is heated, and has a hot tub. Kids enjoyed the pool, so did the adults. Fiji water has a warning, they will charge you $5.00 if you use it...we came prepared, we had water and gatorade and snacks. We used this resort to go to San Luis Rey De Francia Mission and to Legoland. Nest time, maybe we will go there with out the kids and enjoy the spa. Dont feel intimidated with the expensive sports cars in the parking lot...they are there for tennis and Gold LOL