Ratings based on 967 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stayed one nite only. wish i could have stayed lon

Posted Jan 25, 2015
property is old but very well maintained. staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Five Star Lounge with Two Star Guest Rooms

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The resort lobby with fireplace and seating area, along with the swanky Littler Lounge---comfortable seats and flat screens surround you.
Cons: Need to update the amenities in the guest rooms, including the lighting fixtures, linens, and pillows.
The resortl lobby and Littler Lounge are nicely appointed and very modern, but the guest rooms are a shocking letdown. The rooms are reminiscent of a Super 8 Motel with an espresso machine thrown in. I was underwhelmed by the narrow bathroom and tiny motel shower and was mortified to discover strands of long brown hair on the floor. A below standard room experience in every way, except for the nifty espresso machine.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Bay, CA

Location Works, Service Charges Don't

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The location is excellent.
Cons: The rooms could use a renovation. They need to put the ice machines in a sound proof area. We were woken up several times by the noise.
Location: Right next door to Del Mar Polo Grounds. Don the street from Del Mar race track and Solana Beach.
We stayed here while attending an event at the Del Mar Polo Club next door to the property. The room rate was reasonable, but restaurant and bar menu's were expensive. We ordered 3 domestic light beers and our bill was over $20. I was particularly put off by the automatic 20% service charge added to all of our restaurant bills. I understand they are trying to preposition the property, but they need to clean it up before they can get away with charging high end resort prices.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Poor service for price

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: everything
Location: the location is somewhat removed from activities outside the resort
poorly organized very expensive New Year Party e.g. no seats or tables in bar/lounge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Wedding

Posted Nov 29, 2014
My family congregated at this lovely hotel, as my son got married in Carlsbad. It was pleasantly out of the way, quiet and rural. We were able to walk around the golf course perimeter. Restaurant was yummy and prices very reasonable. There is a little spa where my sissy and I got our nails done by an awesome lady, Cat. My only suggestion for improvement would be if they keep the lounge open later, otherwise I highly recommend this facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice place just dated

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Room large but sparsely furnished. Wals very thin... enough said.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Santiagofrom Los Angeles

Very cozy, perfect for getting away on business

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I went down to Del Mar for Business to go to a NAWCC show and was recommended to stay at the Morgan Run. It's a lovely resort that allows you to get away without having to worry about traffic or much of the city interrupting you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brea

Very relaxing condo-like stay.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
A great place to escape and watch free HBO movies and there's even a fireplace! Very relaxing for a getaway.