Ratings based on 973 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

So,so

Posted Feb 21, 2015
When my wife and I check into sour room booked trhou Expedia the restroom had urine and it was not clean. I felt this room was use by and for internet promotional rates. I wanted to surprise my wife in our 10 years anniversary. We only stay 1 night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2015
A beautiful hotel. I enjoyed it so much. The pool was heated and the hot tub was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stayed one nite only. wish i could have stayed lon

Posted Jan 25, 2015
property is old but very well maintained. staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Five Star Lounge with Two Star Guest Rooms

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The resort lobby with fireplace and seating area, along with the swanky Littler Lounge---comfortable seats and flat screens surround you.
Cons: Need to update the amenities in the guest rooms, including the lighting fixtures, linens, and pillows.
The resortl lobby and Littler Lounge are nicely appointed and very modern, but the guest rooms are a shocking letdown. The rooms are reminiscent of a Super 8 Motel with an espresso machine thrown in. I was underwhelmed by the narrow bathroom and tiny motel shower and was mortified to discover strands of long brown hair on the floor. A below standard room experience in every way, except for the nifty espresso machine.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Bay, CA

Location Works, Service Charges Don't

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The location is excellent.
Cons: The rooms could use a renovation. They need to put the ice machines in a sound proof area. We were woken up several times by the noise.
Location: Right next door to Del Mar Polo Grounds. Don the street from Del Mar race track and Solana Beach.
We stayed here while attending an event at the Del Mar Polo Club next door to the property. The room rate was reasonable, but restaurant and bar menu's were expensive. We ordered 3 domestic light beers and our bill was over $20. I was particularly put off by the automatic 20% service charge added to all of our restaurant bills. I understand they are trying to preposition the property, but they need to clean it up before they can get away with charging high end resort prices.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Poor service for price

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: everything
Location: the location is somewhat removed from activities outside the resort
poorly organized very expensive New Year Party e.g. no seats or tables in bar/lounge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Wedding

Posted Nov 29, 2014
My family congregated at this lovely hotel, as my son got married in Carlsbad. It was pleasantly out of the way, quiet and rural. We were able to walk around the golf course perimeter. Restaurant was yummy and prices very reasonable. There is a little spa where my sissy and I got our nails done by an awesome lady, Cat. My only suggestion for improvement would be if they keep the lounge open later, otherwise I highly recommend this facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarafrom Texas

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds are so comfortable! I didn't want to get up! I love the location; it's tucked away and beautiful, but still very close to shopping and restaurants! The rooms were very spacious and clean. There are espresso makers in the rooms which are amazing! We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BOBBYfrom Houston

Amazing Stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my second time staying. The staff went over and behind to make me and my wife stay an awesome experience. I have to give special shout out to Angela and Blake, they both were amazing helpful and friendly. We got to play golf too. The golf instruction, AJ, is very knowledgable and a great teacher. the pro shop staff was friendly and helpful. Brian was very helpful. As you can see, I can not say enough about how great our 4 day stay was. My wife made the comment that she wants to join as a member at Morgan Run.