Ratings based on 934 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice place just dated

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Room large but sparsely furnished. Wals very thin... enough said.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brea

Very relaxing condo-like stay.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
A great place to escape and watch free HBO movies and there's even a fireplace! Very relaxing for a getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Excellent experience! My husband and the kids were able to enjoy the tennis courts and the swimming pool. I enjoyed the peace and quiet. Great weekend!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Diamond Bar, CA

not recommended

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The area is nice
Cons: The rooms they need maintenance, the chairs are filty and the furniture also broken. they reallly need to re-new the furniture.
Location: Well if you like horse racing one is close by.
first it was offered at $80 on line than when I made the reservations it went up to $169, than I called to ask if I could bring another person and how much it will be. They said $25, than when I requested the roll on bed they said its going to be another $10, no problem. But my son could not sleep all night he was itching and the sheets were dirty with food on them. We could not use the pool because they closed it early and the spa had trash floating.. When I was ready to check out the rep. said that it was a strange charge of $25 for an extra person because the rate was $20. But still I paid $25 and $10 for the bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

As close to town as we could get for this time

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Good room/nice location
Cons: Staff was inconsistent with communication and help--not proactive
Location: Restaurants/walk at beach
Not a golfer/or a tennis player/separate kids from adults would be nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Poor upkeep of rooms.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Club house very nice.
Cons: Remodel of guest rooms.
Location: Golf,beach,and dining is excellent.
Room very outdated. Management not investing in room upgrades. Found water running in toilet non-stop. Did my own repair of stuck tank flapper to fix the problem. Overall room was clean but very outdated bed,furniture,shower,sinks, and toilet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fine resort

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Great location, nice facilities, excellent staff. We would definitely return.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Gfrom Lake Havasu City

Old snooty country club

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I pic on walls, water leaking from somewhere in bathroom, and pushy country club folk who were loud in restaurant. This place was WAY over priced even with the 55% discount I got. Location great, beds very comfortable thou; but golf WAY overpriced for mediocre rate course.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anonfrom Salt Lake City

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is our second time staying at Morgan Run. The king suite was great with plenty of room and amenities, including an Illy ! The pool area was quiet, had poolside lunch service, and the actual pool area was child friendly. We will return!