Ratings based on 994 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S.B

Just right for the discount price

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Green fees too over price,my family did not spend too much time at facility. We spent most our day on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Clean facility, slightly dated. If you golf it's perfect, lots of parking. Not impressed about extra fees to use the pool and gym. Restaurant is great.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Disappointing but great staff

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The staff. They couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. From Pat at the front desk to Dylan in the Club House. Everyone was great!
Cons: The conditions of the hotel. Carpeting especially.
Location: We only stayed for one night, and were there for a family occasion. Didn't see anything around, unless you were a golfer.
The hotel was old and dated, which is really fine with us if it's clean. The carpeting in the room was pretty dirty and in desperate need of replacement. Found a few bugs in the shower but once I got rid of them, there were no more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MEXICO CITY

NICE HOTEL, EXCELLENT LOCATION, VERY QUIET

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: LOCATION, CLUB HOUSE.
Cons: ROOMS NEEDS AN UPGRADE
Location: LOCATION IS EXCELLENTE IN THE DEL MAR AREA.
WE HAVE A HAPPY STAY, THE ONLY THING ROOMS NEEDS A LITTLE UP GRADE, AND HOTEL AREA MORE MAINTENANCE AND CLEANESS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Big Bear Lake, CA

Very nice pool for kids. Friendly and, helpful sta

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The pool was great for children.
Location: We showed our horses at Del Mar Horse Park.
We had a great time at Morgan Run. Its a great deal for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

Heated pool was a plus for my kids

Posted Apr 6, 2015
I had a king bed in a very spacious room. The poor rating for room cleanliness was due to stains in the carpet. Having an illy espresso maker in room was a very nice touch. My kids loved swimming in the heated pool. Another plus about the pool was that it didn't feel overwhelmed with chlorine. We ate at the clubhouse restaurant which was delicious but disappointed me with a 20% service charge. The hotel is in a great neighborhood which made me feel safe traveling alone with my 2 younger children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent food.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Dress code was a bit much but the service and convienence was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The spacious room, comfortable bed and beautiful grounds.
Cons: Felt there was a musty smell in hallway and had a difficult time getting adequate water pressure in shower.
Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We especially liked the espresso machine in our room! The grounds were beautiful and well kept, and had all the features of a good resort. The dining facilities were very nice and the food good. There were no elevators, so if you have a hard time with stairs be sure to request a ground floor room. I would recommend this facility and not hesitate to go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff and the room was roomy and clean. Walls were sparse, so artwork would warm the feel. Otherwise, it was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Rooms extremely dated.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: nice grounds
Cons: remodel rooms and better hotel management
Location: Enjoy the beach.
Extremely so-so reception staff, nice looking property and lobby; rooms were horrible as they were dated and in disrepair. Big disconnect between property and club facilities versus the room. Left the property early to stay somewhere else it was so bad.