Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Amazing Property and Experience

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Villa, service quality, tennis program, restaurants, room service.
Cons: Discounted rates would be appreciated, although the rates are well understood given the high quality product.
Location: Located in a beautiful neighborhood of Rancho Sante Fe, CA.
We booked a 3 night stay at Rancho Valencia to play some tennis, since it is one of the highest rated tennis resorts in America. This place is really over the top from a luxury standpoint and overall experience. The villas are really perfect, the staff is great, attention to details (includes fresh squeezed orange juice each morning), restaurants, bar and room service amazing, and the tennis program was really impressive as well. We will want to come back here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Amazing property. Great Relais Château in South Florida. Same or even better level than most prestigious properties in Europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patti Andrefrom Rancho Santa Fe

Hidden Gem

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved every minute. Their attention to detail was fabulous. Every member of the staff was courteous, helpful, and pleasant. Room amenities from the frig were included, as well as complimentary fresh squeezed juice in the mornings. Exercise classes, wifi, valet, all included in your room rate. No nickel and dime charges like most other resorts. Loved the villas. Wonderful quick get away! Had fun testing the convertible Porsche (4 hours with your stay). Nice and Quiet. Yummy food. Looking forward to our next staycation! Patti Andre Photography
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet sweet serenity

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Amazing place. Everyone was extremely warm and welcoming. We've stayed at some top notch places and this is definitely in our top 2. Great for a romantic getaway or take the kids along as we did. Had a couple stuffed animals waiting for our girls upon arrival. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jefffrom San Diego, CA

Nicest place I've ever stayed

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: FREE snacks! They stocked my room with every kind of drink and snack I could imagine. Waters, popcorn, soda. Best part was it was all complimentary!
Cons: Navigating the hotel grounds is a nightmare, especially at night. Some friends came over to visit and they all got lost. There are no street lights.
Stayed here on my wedding night after a wonderful ceremony in La Jolla, CA. Hotel is insanely nice and the staff was great. The staff welcomed all my friends through the security gate to my room. They even brought us a celebratory bottle of champagne!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bevfrom Rancho Palos Verdes

Romantic Getaway

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a tennis resort but there are so many other activities such as yoga and a wonderful spa, that you do not need to play tennis to enjoy this first-class resort. You stay in a very spacious, private casita, with free snacks and drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joefrom Sacramento

Beautiful Hotel & Grounds

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am a very picky traveler and this hotel met all of our needs. The rooms are spacious and very clean. I would not hesitate to book again.