Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom san marcos

Beautiful, elegant inn. Gracious hospitality.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Loved our stay here...modern yet quaint. Moravia restaurant was delicious - breakfast burrito was yummy :-) nice trails close by that you an walk. Small but nice pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The cleaniness, the staff and the relax ambiance.
Location: The location is good, most of things by driving you arrive near to the ocean in 10 minutes. It is good for people that plays golf, tennis& enjoy natur
I love this place, perfect to relax in front of the fireplace and drink some wine. The staff is friendly and any request and questions you have they are willing to help you. We requested to help to turn on the fireplace and they came very fast while we are in the restaurant Morada which the food is delicious (try the seabass dish). We arrive at our cottage and everything was nice like the room was waiting for us they even bother to put a very relax music.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful facility. Nice staff. Noisy street.

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Beautiful setting
Cons: Room was adjacent to a street that was busy up till 10 PM, then restarted at 5 AM. They need a high wall and to be honest with people
Beautiful facility. Nice staff. Noisy street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We came here for a weekend getaway. The hotel is secluded in a quiet neighborhood, far away from the hustle and bustle of downtown San Diego. Upon arrival we were courteously greeted by two valet staff, who were quick to inform us check in procedures. Front desk staff were equally courteous and check-in was a breeze. I must say, as with other reviews, the staff here is superb and friendly and quick to answer all your needs. Our room was the garden cottage and we couldn't have been any more happier with the selection. Very large bathroom, king size bed and a fireplace with real firewood was certainly a nice touch. Dinner at the hotel's restaurant Morada definitely sealed the deal, our meal was very tasteful (salmon and halibut) and the service provided by our attentive server Robert was excellent. We will be sure to recommend this to any couple looking for a relaxing local getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 18, 2014
We stayed for a long weekend and enjoyed the hotel very much. Every staff interaction we had was delightful and professional. The grounds are beautiful and our room was perfect - a very large bathroom! The food was very tasty and the bar area was a great place to unwind with a cocktail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ross Bloomfrom Chatsworth

Lazy days on the Lawn

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found it a cozy inn, in an area we needed to stay in. The rooms are large and luxurious and terrific shower but obviously remodeled from old buildings but charming. We can hear the people in the next room, shuffling cards and normal conversation. and the cars riding by was noticeable with no chance of sleeping in. Perhaps if they replaced the windows and doors, We enjoyed breakfast on the lovely patio and the expansive lawns and gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pompano Beach FL

Great location and facilities

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Everything was on the right place and it was close to every place I need to go (Encinitas and La Jolla) Highly recommended hotel!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Larryfrom Plano, Texas

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the main building of this delightful inn. It is in a beautiful location, and even though Rancho Santa Fe is about a three mile drive from the beach, it is a beautiful and fun drive. The room was very large, the air conditioner worked wonderfully, and there was even a ceiling fan over the comfortable bed. The only reason I don't rate it a five is because there was no tub for my wife, but the shower was great for me. The walls werer a little thin. We could hear people on either side of us, but our neighbors were about as quiet as we were.