Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura

Wonderful stay

Posted Jul 23, 2015
My wife and I spent three outstanding nights in Rancho Santa Fe. The grounds are pristine, the service outstanding, the staff helpful and friendly. Two excellent meals at the Inn and several very nice restaurants in the village nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

rooms need updated

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Love love the Inn and Restaraunt .. Rooms need updated carpet in cottages are old and there is a funny scent in rooms like old horse barn.. I have stayed many time here but each time the facility is looking better but rooms are going down !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Wedding night for baby boomers

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: The location as a one night stay after our wedding as we had a houseful of out of town guests.
Cons: The detergent used to launder created some uncomfortability. Perhaps an environmentally and hypo allergenic product could be used.
Location: Lovely, and not there to visit as we know the area well living nearby.
Very welcoming and efficient as well as, gracious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reno

Convenient for our needs

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Location and privacy.
Cons: Although the rooms are quite spacious, there is not even one comfortable seating area.
Location: We were there for a golf tournament and didn't explore.
All in all a nice place to stay. We rented two rooms and were charged a $25 'resort fee' for each room. I truly resent this fee, and I noticed no resort, nor did we do anything but sleep in the rooms. enjoyed breakfast there one morning, which was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very lovely and relaxing

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Cons: Only suggestion from me is that there should be a place on the individual patios for a place to put your feet up - not just chairs but maybe an ottoma
We attended a wedding and stayed two nights. We really enjoyed it - a true getaway - especially because there is really nothing to do in the little village. Food was delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by Jerome, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, thank you for your recent stay and the time of writing this review. We are indeed the perfect getaway in Southern California and it is always so nice to read that our guests enjoyed their stay. please come back soon and often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, CA

Wonderful historic hotel with a lot of charm

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Food, lively bar, spa, pool.
Cons: Old Air conditioners in rooms.
Location: Some excellent restaurants & antique shops right there in town. close to Del Mar Race Track and downtown Del Mar.
We have been here many times and always enjoy the amenities here including the food, service and rooms which are each unique in their own way. Breakfast is especially good. We were a bit too far away from the lobby this time (room 309) and had to drive to the restaurant and bar. It was walkable, but is uphill and involves stairs so I would not suggest it if you just had knee or hip surgery. The room was lovely but had an air conditioner in the window that was difficult to regulate and noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Peaceful gorgeous ranch hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Gorgeous setting in rolling hills with equestrian activities surrounding. Exquisite peace on grounds. Ccottages with subtle elements of old glamour Hollywood. Close enough to San Diego and Carlsbad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jay from Austin

The Best

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
The most relaxing time my wife and I have had in a long time. Excellent ambiance, wood-burning fires, great food, great wine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by hanfen from 中国

挺好的度假地

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
很好的环境 适合度假多住几天 周围还来不及多感受
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Cons: The bathroom needed hooks so you could hang your clothes when showering or changing. The lighting needs to be brighter.
Location: There was a quaint coffee shop and small grocery store within walking distance. The beach was within a short driving distance.
It is in a very peaceful setting. It is an easy walk into the small town. The pool was heated and the seating around the pool was comfortable. Bottled water was placed in the room as well as a robe and slippers. The restaurant was a little over priced, but sitting outside was pleasant.