Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable in Every Way

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: History & Bungalows.
Cons: Sign up for dinner early.
Location: Town is great for walking through history.
Nice hotel. Historic community. Golf close by. Veg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pretty location.

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: location, setting
Cons: 1. bed 2. restaurant service was a little slow, but food was good
Bed rolled us to the center so wasn't quite as comfortable as we envisioned. Otherwise, the room was nice. Location was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom san marcos

Beautiful, elegant inn. Gracious hospitality.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Loved our stay here...modern yet quaint. Moravia restaurant was delicious - breakfast burrito was yummy :-) nice trails close by that you an walk. Small but nice pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The cleaniness, the staff and the relax ambiance.
Location: The location is good, most of things by driving you arrive near to the ocean in 10 minutes. It is good for people that plays golf, tennis& enjoy natur
I love this place, perfect to relax in front of the fireplace and drink some wine. The staff is friendly and any request and questions you have they are willing to help you. We requested to help to turn on the fireplace and they came very fast while we are in the restaurant Morada which the food is delicious (try the seabass dish). We arrive at our cottage and everything was nice like the room was waiting for us they even bother to put a very relax music.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Very comfortable bed, linens and quiet, garden setting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful facility. Nice staff. Noisy street.

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Beautiful setting
Cons: Room was adjacent to a street that was busy up till 10 PM, then restarted at 5 AM. They need a high wall and to be honest with people
Beautiful facility. Nice staff. Noisy street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We came here for a weekend getaway. The hotel is secluded in a quiet neighborhood, far away from the hustle and bustle of downtown San Diego. Upon arrival we were courteously greeted by two valet staff, who were quick to inform us check in procedures. Front desk staff were equally courteous and check-in was a breeze. I must say, as with other reviews, the staff here is superb and friendly and quick to answer all your needs. Our room was the garden cottage and we couldn't have been any more happier with the selection. Very large bathroom, king size bed and a fireplace with real firewood was certainly a nice touch. Dinner at the hotel's restaurant Morada definitely sealed the deal, our meal was very tasteful (salmon and halibut) and the service provided by our attentive server Robert was excellent. We will be sure to recommend this to any couple looking for a relaxing local getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 18, 2014
We stayed for a long weekend and enjoyed the hotel very much. Every staff interaction we had was delightful and professional. The grounds are beautiful and our room was perfect - a very large bathroom! The food was very tasty and the bar area was a great place to unwind with a cocktail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com