Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thüringen

Nettes Hotel im Einzugsgebiet von Zermatt

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Lage vor Zermatt.
Cons: Die Ausstattung hinsichtlich Bett und TV
Location: Zermatt Ski fahren oder wandern je nach Weihnachtszeit. Golf spielen.
Zum zweiten Mal im Hotel auf der Durchreise übernachtet. Leider bin ich außer der Saison unterwegs gewesen, was ein geschlossenes Restaurant zufolge hatte. Fernsehsender waren keine Deutschen im TV. Internet war ok, allerdings war das Hotel auch sehr leer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by D Blakefrom Aylesford

Tiny Room, HUGE meal.

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our room was tiny, the bathroom probably the smallest three piece I have ever showered in, about the same size as the ferry from Sydney Nova Scotia to Newfoundland. The room was really too small for skiing, as we have gear! Location was easy to get to the train to ski in Zermatt. Parking at the train station was easier than suggested by the hotel staff and the shuttle was more expensive than the parking. . We had a sensational meal on our first night but there was too much food! There was no option for a salad and an appetizer so we ended up with a huge salad, a delightful entre, schnapps, desert, and a carniverous coma! Great value, but too much food! ! ! ! We went back into town for raclette the second night. All told it was good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlosfrom La Paloma, Rocha, URUGUAY

COMO ME FUSTARIA VOLVER

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
hemos pasado con mi esposa por la agradable sensación de estar muy cerca del "paraíso. Hemos sido atendidos con la cordialidad muy superior a cualquier otro lugar De los muchos que hemos recorrido. Desde la señora Elena al Sr. Mauricio no sabían como preocuparse más para solucionar un pequeño problemita de salud (para nosotros gripe) que se comprometía con nuestro desconocimiento del idioma. Pero para todo tuvieron solución. ASÍ QUE REPITO COMO ME GUSTARÍA VOLVER!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by monicafrom san diego, california

comfortable stay

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
I had a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PAULfrom Dylife, Wales

Friendly staff - A gem in the valley!

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
All good thanks! Very friendly staff and well worth staying over for the extra night. We will be back :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Over all,nice

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
It's nice that comparing as price. Space enough. this hotel is 2 stops away from Zermatt, it's not long ride but train comes 2 times in 1 hour regularly. Almost nothing surround here, that's nice you can stay in Swiss nature. But if you prefer Zermatt resort style,this is not the one. Nice welcoming atmosphere. Compare that, they recommend us service options, and restaulant. Wifi only works public/corridor area. To use at room, you need to pay 10chf more. But you can skip it if you don't need. Price on the receipt might looks wired (so many additional small taxes) You better to ask what the price for. Overall, budget friendly price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

매우 좋음

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
따뜻하고 맛있는 아침까지 매우 좋았습니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticutt, USA

Fun hotel experience convenient to Zermatt

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: This would be a good family hotel. The town is quiet and kids would not have to be watched all the time. It would be a very romantic venue as well.
Cons: Try to arrive at a time when they could pick you up at the train station. It is an easy 12 minute walk unless you have a lot of stuff.
We had a great time! at Matterhorn Golf Hotel. I had 2 rooms, one for me and one for my daughter. They were spotlessly clean and fully equipped with a wonderful showers, coffee and coffee makers, tea, etc. Maurizio and Eleanor run a top notch hotel and their staff was very attentive. We were scheduled to go to Zermatt (which is a 10 minute train ride away) for dinner but cancelled after our first meal at Matterhorn as the food was very good. We were there for their special New Years Eve extravaganza with fireworks and it just could not have been more perfect. I felt that the fees overall were very reasonable. It was also easy to meet other guests and was not crazy and stuck uptake way it can be in Zermatt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jarbas antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neudifrom Curitiba - Brasil

Paisagem de verdade ou uma pintura?

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
O local é muito bacana e não teria nada demais, não fosse o staff formado por pessoas de uma mesma família, todos muito atenciosos, prestativos e educados e pelo local maravilhoso, que tem a paisagem mais linda do mundo. Para aprimorar ainda mais a experiência, o restaurante administrado pelas mesmas pessoas, é fantástico e vale muito a pena, com exceção dos preços, que na Suíça sao sempre salgados, de qualquer jeito. Recomendo muito!