Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nitin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ajaypalfrom Patiala

Nice hotel, good stay...

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went there with family and friends, had booked four rooms, two rooms had bathrooms that were not cleaned properly, we got a queen size bed in the suite.. Apart from that the property was very nice and nicely located, the staff was very courteous and helpful, the food was good, only complain being the lack of room service..would like to be back again though..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Charlotte

Very charming hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff here was amazing, it's not the newest property, but it's really a treasure and again, the staff is superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manishfrom Gurgaon

A nice and serene resort in deep forest

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Pros: Room, Spa and Pool
Cons: Food
Location: Good for big group not recommended for family with small kids
Room was great, a really big one, the kind you look for when you wan to relax, however, the service needs to improve a lot before they can claim to be a 5 star resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jairamfrom Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

Memorable stay at Vivanta by Taj- Sawai Madhopur

Posted Dec 26, 2011
Pros: The food, the rooms, the leisure activities, the courteous staff, serene ambience
The legendary Taj standards, which is quite high was aptly maintained. The staff there were very courteous and ensured that our stay was a memorable one. The property is very well maintained and is a treat to stay in. We got a free room upgrade too. This gesture was a good one and was done as the room allotted to us was freshly painted and we were a bit uncomfortable there. The leisure activities kept us occupied, the serene and calm ambience was worth staying. Food was really nice with a good mix of vegetarian and non vegetarian mix .We relished it to the core. The place makes you feel like a king during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location for tiger safaris

Posted May 3, 2011
Wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Food was lackluster

Posted Feb 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
In our travels around the Golden Triangle, this was the priciest lodging we booked, even taking into account that meals are included. The meals however, were pretty ordinary--not much imagination. We did enjoy the ambience of having our evening meal outdoors. This establishment seemed to enjoy its glory days under the British rule--a bit of a throwback with its grand veranda. The rooms are very large and when we first arrived, our room smelled a bit musty, but that seemed to dissipate as time went on. The staff were gracious. But it seems that at the prices charged (granted there are limited choices in the Ranthambhore area), it should be a cut above where it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2010 on Hotels.com