Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Convenient hotel

Posted May 30, 2015
Great Location to access everything in diwntown of Rapid city!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
Cons: Refrigerator/microwave is always appreciated.
Location: Our room was very noisy, but relatives on a higher floor didn't notice the street noise.
beautiful, unique rooms, great breakfast, downtown location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
Exciting hotel to be in. The look and feel of the place was exciting and interesting i.e. the art on the walls, downtown atmosphere, busy place. They had excellent breakfasts, really clean room, and a helpful and pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Terre Haute, In

Interesting hotel

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Good central location, close to many things.
Cons: Make the restaurant more reasonable, with a bigger variety of food.
Location: Near to many restaurants (some good, some not). Near to some shops, and 30 minutes from Mount Rushmore. Also about 20 minutes from the airport.
I booked the hotel for several reasons: one, that they had a restaurant, two, that they had a bar. Well, the restaurant was uber expensive. A steak was 48 dollars and the menu was very limited. As for the bar, it was under construction and closed the entire time we were there. The room was very nice but I found the tiles in the bathroom and elevators needed a good cleaning. There was also nothing to do in the hotel except go to the gift shop. They had no game room, and no pool, so when we got snowed in for two days, all we could do was watch tv, on play games on our phone. Overall, I would recommend it, but it is not the best by far. Oh, and the breakfast was the exact same thing every single day. There was no variety. I was dying for a piece of bacon, but we always got cheap sausage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Remodeled rooms are beautiful.
We attended a reunion where the hotel hosted several meals. They were very nice and well organized. Love the Eco idea and the rooms were well designed. My only complaint is the noise of other guests carries thru the walls. Very little acoustics.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Nice, clean place with excellent staff.

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast, cleanliness, value, free parking.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great location in the heart of downtown. Excellent restaurants at the hotel and within easy walking distance. Good museums in town.
Great location in downtown Rapid City. Hotel was newly renovated with clean, comfortable rooms. A daily full breakfast buffet was included in our seven night stay and it was excellent with great service. All staff were professional and went out of their way to be helpful. Got a good price. We would stay here again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Great hotel, location is perfect

Posted May 10, 2015
Location, amenities, breakfast affordable and not that standard humdrum boring decir. Staff was absolutely AMAZING!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Great place

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Mount Rushmore, downtown rapid city convience stores all nearby
Excellent location, wonderful wonderful staff, one of the best hotels to stay. Not cheap but u get what u pay for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayside, NY

Nice and modern hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
I really enjoyed the style of our room and would go there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gillette, WY

Nice place

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Modern, nice breakfast.
Cons: Finish up the construction. I understand this is an older hotel that they are remodeling.
Location: Location is downtown. There wasn't a lot of parking due to a wedding reception.
There was a lot of construction, but it wasn't in the way. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was nice, but they kept clearing dishes we weren't finished with. We decided to stay an extra night and got this room because it was a good deal and it looked like a unique hotel. We would stay there again.