Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, Kansas

Great overnight stay

Posted May 31, 2015
The kids enjoyed to pool. The breakfast was good and filling. The staff greater us with a smile when we checked in and out. The room was clean and quiet. We would stay here again if we come back this way.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Rude Front Desk, Dirty Rooms

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer Service needs to be improved. The Front Desk forgot we pay their salary and they are the face of the company.
Location: 20 minutes from Sturgis, Bear Country, Reptile Gardens, and Mount Rushmore.
The front desk people are rude, besides Nicole. Nicole was great. The cleaning staff was also very friendly. We tried to check in early, because we have a newborn and they refused to help us check in. Their reasoning was that they were busy the night before. I would have understood that, however, they checked other people in behind us. They made no accommodations for us, while they did it for other people. I was hoping they would go above and beyond and ask for our room to be cleaned next. We had to wait 2 hours with a very tired baby. Once we got into the room, it was very small. After walking around in our room for 10 minutes to put our items away, our feet turned black. Carpet was filthy. The remote to the TV didn't work. There was also hair (not ours) in the tub. If you are looking for a clean hotel, this isn't the one for you! The continental breakfast was good, but very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Rapid City Visit

Posted May 26, 2015
Great location. Great room. Great service. Great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Great place to stay.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Clean rooms and common areas. Fun pool area.
We had a large group there and the lounge area was a popular gathering site. They quickly responded to every need we had, and were very cheerful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rapid City, SD

Nice hotel near everything I needed.

Posted May 6, 2015
Great place to stay! Pool and slide were awesome. Staff was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
It was quite and clean and I was very pleased with the price for the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Junction, CO.

Close for medical appointments coordination.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Staff very helpful and accommodating. Willing to work with scheduling of medical appointment times to allow use of stay in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sioux Falls SD

ok beds

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: That the beds were comfortable
Cons: more help at breakfast time
Location: Close to Mall and restaurants and the interstate
Beds were comfortable, the breakfast area was too busy and got lots of crumbs all over from lots of kids. The pool was ok with a large scary slide. Rooms were ok with a mini fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom St L

Super Staff

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Building showing some age put still great.
Location: Rapid city has tremendous dining, and of course incredible outdoor attractions.
Most helpful staff I have experienced in a long time.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Not Impressed

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Front desk woman was helpful to guests trying to figure out what to do that day.
Cons: "Cleaner training" or follow up inspection of their work??
Location: Great location!
Gunky toilet handle, makeup on hand towel before use! (and it wasn't a stain. I washed it right out.) the worst was a vibration in the fans? ducts? something that hurt my eardrums. Didn't bother my husband, but I couldn't handle it or get away from it no matter where I was in the hotel. The breakfast was done on the cheap considering what they offer (i.e.: when they say sausage, it isn't what I think of when I think breakfast sausage; no real butter; no yogurt) I wouldn't necessarily tell anyone not to stay there, but I have stayed other places in the area comparably priced and which I would recommend more highly. And the reaction my ears had would keep me from staying again.