Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Not Impressed

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Front desk woman was helpful to guests trying to figure out what to do that day.
Cons: "Cleaner training" or follow up inspection of their work??
Location: Great location!
Gunky toilet handle, makeup on hand towel before use! (and it wasn't a stain. I washed it right out.) the worst was a vibration in the fans? ducts? something that hurt my eardrums. Didn't bother my husband, but I couldn't handle it or get away from it no matter where I was in the hotel. The breakfast was done on the cheap considering what they offer (i.e.: when they say sausage, it isn't what I think of when I think breakfast sausage; no real butter; no yogurt) I wouldn't necessarily tell anyone not to stay there, but I have stayed other places in the area comparably priced and which I would recommend more highly. And the reaction my ears had would keep me from staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Nice hotel a little out of the way, Back drive way very steep to the road, trailer will drag
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gordon, NE

Nice Hotel!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Beds are comfy! Great breakfast! Room was clean! Most importantly there wasn't hair in the bathroom or the bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brookings, SD

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The staff were very helpful, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. It looked like they had been revamped recently- nice furniture and such. We enjoyed our stay- it was relaxing!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
We stayed on the second floor front side of the building. There is an AT&T cell tower right outside, that had some sort of cable clanging on it (the metal cable hits the metal pole when it's windy)and was very noisy. We needed ear plugs to sleep which stank.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Dakota

Stayed for Black Hills Stock Show in Rapid City

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was good.
Cons: Heated pool and water slide and get the steam room working
Location: Close to the mall and other businesses
I would rate my experience although some remodeling is going on I really didnt like the experience. The water in the pool and water slide was cold. The steam room didnt work and the hot tube was way to small. The room had two pillows that were dirty and one of the comforters in my room had a stain on it. The beds were comfortable but overall I wouldn't recommend this hotel to a friend.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Dated hotel in need of renovation

Posted Jan 4, 2015
This hotel was in a good location and has a decent pool area, however, it is in need of renovation. The room and bed were uncomfortable and obviously overused. The hotel staff were a little rude and seemed to be unconcerned about guests. The breakfast was poor and minimal. I usually find americinn hotels to be much better. I would not reccommend this hotel. There are many nicer hotels in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

in need of house keeping

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was trash under the bed from someone who stayed before us. One pillow had a nasty stain as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rapid City, SD

Great hotels

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The beds and the airport shuttle.
I've stayed in 3 AmericInns now and I will continue to watch for them when I travel. Their beds are so comfortable and the rooms have just the right amount of extras. The free airport shuttle was a nice bonus and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Crawford

Good value for the price

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice atmosphere. With pool amenities it's nice for families with kids. Beds a bit soft. Breakfast quite adequate.