Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michellefrom Maple Ridge

pretty good!

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable and clean, a step up from other motels we stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Comfortable and friendly

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: It is clean, friendly, convenient and competively priced.
We stayed 2 nights and the staff was very friendly and helpful, with a good knowledge of the area. Motel is centrally located to all shopping in Rapid City, and has easy access when coming OFF the interstate, however when leaving the Motel it is a little difficult to get back on the main street. The building is well maintained, but does have an icing problem around the front door in cold weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Edwardfrom Clark WY

Good hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly and helpful. Clean room and decent breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Adelinefrom Polson, MT

Very sleepless night...

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The desk staff was very unfriendly. The hallway and area surrounding my room smelled like dogs. There were at least two dogs in adjacent rooms, each barking in the hallway during the night & early hours. The bed and pillows were very uncomfortable. Would not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Filled our needs

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Close to amenities, per friendly, price was reasonable and nice breakfast included. Loved the waffles
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Probably won't stay here again

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We did not need anything fancy, just a place to stop for the night on a cross country road trip, and that is what this place offered. I chose this location due to the short duration of our stay paired with the low rate. The room was comfortable and initially seemed clean enough, but the stained carpet, old/thin bathroom towels, and dingy bathroom gave the impression that it really wasn't clean. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The two employees in charge of the breakfast were unprofessional and decreased my overall impression of the hotel. The breakfast itself was adequate, but nothing special. Everything considered, I do not think we will stay here again and will likely pay the higher rate for a nicer place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vanessafrom Los Angeles

Comfy and quiet room near the highway

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
he hotel is near the highway but the rooms are very quiet and comfy. The room was clean and there was a fridge which was very helpful (we have an ice box when we travel). The staff at the counter was very nice and even trained for CPR. There was one woman at the breakfast area who could have been more smiling, but everybody has ups and downs and in general the staff was helpful. My husband tried the gym; out of 3 machines, he said 2 were sort of broken and there was already one person using the 3rd one. We tried the jacuzzi. It was very nice after a whole day of driving. The lobby has a very homey feel. There were 2 sorts of pancakes for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very nice, friendly staff, and clean rooms.