Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not much Bang for the buck

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Location in terms of I-90 access.
Cons: Climate control in the rooms.
Overall, the cleanliness was OK but there were other attributes that accounted for a bad rating. First, the staff was rude and short with my wife when she asked if there was an availble microwave. Had it been me instead, I would of told the desk personnel to go to hell. Second, the room AC unit was a joke- it kept clicking off and the room never got to a comfortale temperature. It was very difficult to get any sleep when the temperature flcuatated all night long. Lastly, the interstate traffic noise was very loud all through the stay- motorcycles, trucks, and cars are easily heard and will keep you up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Nice hotel with smaller very fun water park!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The hotel staff were exellent!! Everyone was so nice and helpful which really made our stay enjoyable!! The water pArk was kind of small but my boys loved it and they had so much fun!! The rooms are clean and big enough for a parent traveling with two children. We had a double queen suite. Overall our stay was great!! The hotel resteraunt was also excellent, somewhat slow in service but worth the wait!! The french dip and ribs were sooo tasty!! :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Lyon, MI

Nice and close to the freeway.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Room, pool.
Location: Lots of options for food nearby.
Nice room and water park for kids. Room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to our tourists locations

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Great place to stay with kids They loved the waterpark and it was closed see enough for everything we wanted to take them to
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

We found a bug crawling up the Headboard

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: The waterpark for the kids was nice.
Cons: better staff, better prices, cleaniness, everything should be improved. take notes from comfort Inn
Location: The loaction was good. The mall next door was convient.
We checked the room further and did not find anymore. The beds were uncomfortable.no refridge/microwave. We had to call for maid service even though they were just outside our door at 4 p.m. We left and came back 3 hours later and it still wasn't cleaned and we didn't have clean towels. We called again and all they did was bring towels. They did not serve a breakfast in the morning. The security guard clearing the pool at 10 p.m. was quite rude to everyone in the pool area. At over 150.00 /night, I expected better service. The next night we stayed at a Comfort Suite which was cheaper and significantly better. We will never use Best Western again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just an ok hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2015
The rooms were close to freeway and were noisy . The patio door opens to the parking lot and neither one of the two locks functioned. The only way to secure the door was to drop a metal bar in the door frame to keep sliding glass from opening. The clerk at check in did not seem very happy to be there. Would not recommend to a friend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte, Fl

Close to Mt. Rushmore

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: It was close to Mt. Rushmore.
Cons: All of the items noted above.
We had no refrigerator or microwave and the hotel did not provide any breakfast. We have stayed in many BW Hotels over the past two weeks. This one was the most expensive and least generous with amenities. Our shower head leaked and soaked our clothes on the floor. The bathroom door stuck to the point I had to extricate my wife from the bathroom. And all the front desk said, as we checked out, was that they would have maintenance check it out. They should have done so before we ever arrived. These weren't problems that just arose when we got there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Plan your own breakfast!

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: We would have spent more time in the water park area if we had more time!
Cons: Hot tub needs to be heated better. I thought breakfast would be included.
Location: We enjoyed Crazy Horse.
The pool area was great for us. An impressive long slide for older kids and adults, and my 7 year old enjoyed the shorter slides. It was nice that the larger swimming pool was separated from the water park. Note that the hot tub was not very hot, but that didn't matter too much for our crowd. Our room was fine---an older room, but clean. It was on the first floor which made for extra noise in the halls, however, I didn't want a second floor since this hotel does not have an elevator. Our room did have a really nice patio door---you could easily walk over to the pool. Service at the hotel was ok. I had requested, in advance, to have a crib in the room, however, it was not set up when we arrived, and then we waited about 45 minutes for it to arrive. I was disappointed that breakfast was not included at this hotel. In summary, the hotel was not new or fancy, but it served our needs. I just wished I would have packed breakfast foods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Billings

Great Place

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: The size, cost and location.
Very pleased with the staff. The rooms were nice, and the on site eating facilities were fabulous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thornton, co

Older hotel with great pool facilities

Posted Jul 10, 2015
This hotel needs some updating, and a deep clean. We stayed three nights next to the ice/ vending machines and exit. It was very noisy. The hotel restaurant is great. We enjoyed the small water park and huge pool.