Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2015
The stay was great but it didn't come with a complementary breakfast! Otherwise everything else was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Great experience in Rapid City, SD.....

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Very updated and designed for a business traveler.
Location: Multiple restaurants to choose from and you can get anywhere in Rapid City, SD with 10 minutes..
I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel and I would highly suggest booking it for your next stay in Rapid City, SD. The location was easily accessible to the highway and the room was very clean and designed for the business traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Newer Upscale Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: TV area separate from bed, clean & quiet room, restaurant & bar, friendly staff, indoor pool & spa.
Cons: Bed was a little hard
Location: In newer part of town next door to Cabella's. It was about a 20-30 minute drive from Keystone & Mt. Rushmore.
Loved the suite-like room with two TVs. I was able to read in bed while my husband watched football around the corner. Staff was friendly and helpful, especially the night staff. Hotel is pretty new and very modern. Our room was very clean and quiet. The restaurant/bar served good food & drinks and had generous servings. The only drawbacks were the bed was a little too firm and the pool was taken over by kids, some of which were unsupervised (not the hotel's fault). The gym was nice, with lots of machines and a water cooler. They also had a place to buy snacks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel, developing location

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The neighbourhood is still under construction and the GPS had no idea where the hotel was, but other than that it's perfect. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for travelers

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, cheap for the quality. The rooms are pretty amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff at check-in, other positives

Posted Oct 22, 2014
The woman working at the front desk at checkin was helpful and hospitable. Nice pool for the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom Michigan

King Suite with TWO flat panel TVs!

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent two nights here during a trip to the Badlands/Black Hills area of South Dakota. There is positively nothing negative to say for this property. Our king suite had a lovely sitting area with flat panel TV and desk. The king bed had a great comforter, also with a flat panel TV. I think this property is about 2 years old and by I90. Facility had a conference center and would print documents for its visitors, if needed, so I think that this place is geared toward accommodating business travelers. Nice restaurant, although we did not eat breakfast there (not included). Beautiful facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean quiet friendly comfortable

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Staff was great! Very helpful. Hotel was very quiet - rare in my experience, even though they were busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Anniversary trip - great hotel!

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable hotel. Staff was very nice. Breakfast was great start to the day
Location: Hotel was right off I-90 and next to the Visitor center which was very useful for helping to plan our activities in the area. 5-10min from downtown
My wife and I stayed at the Cambria Suites as part of our 10 yr anniversary trip and were very pleased with the hotel and staff. The hotel was convenient to get to, very clean/comfortable with large room. Staff was very welcoming and helpful. I was a bit nervous booking as I hadn't heard of this hotel before but other reviews were positive so we took a chance - very glad we did as it was a great choice at a great price. Definitely a newer hotel. The visitor center is next door which was a great help in planning out our daily trips around the area. Downtown is only 5-10 min away so wasn't an issue at all. Breakfast in the morning was very good - made for a great start to the day. Overall, very pleased with the hotel and would recommend to others.