Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need mini refrigerators

Posted Sep 18, 2014
We were very comfortable during our stay. No complaints. They only convenience that was missing was a mini refrigerator in the room. My husband is diabetic and we had no place to store his insulin or other food other than the main lobby refrigerator. This would definitely be an added benefit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, MN

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Location: Mount Rushmore (about 1/2 hour), Bear Country, Reptile Gardens
This was a wonderful hotel for our family of 4 (2 small children). It is modern and laid out well. Beds are very comfortable, and there is a pillow selection (soft or firmer). We are happy we chose this hotel, also, because of its proximity to Hwy 16 (which leads to Mount Rushmore and other attractions). Can't think of any negatives!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This room was great! It was very nice had a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Rapid City

Posted Jun 28, 2014
We had been to 4 different hotels on this particular vacation and my family agreed that this was the nicest hotel on the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarojfrom Ames, Iowa

Nice clean hotel

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: cleanliness and bed
We stayed in this hotel for one night on our way back to Ames from Yellowstone national park. This Hotel is a very nice, clean hotel. Staffs are very nice. Bed was very comfortable. I recommend this hotel to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pollyfrom Wyoming

Nice place

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice ...clean room...very helpful staff..we will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by B.O.from N.D.

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was excellant (close to the Black Hill Neurospine Center). The hotel and our room were very clean. Room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stefaniefrom Montana

Will stay here again!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms- they looked like they'd been recently updated.
Cons: n/a
Location: Great location- easy to get downtown and next to a couple of good places to get lunch and dinner.
We enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn and recommend it to friends and family. We got a great rate through Expedia. The hotel provides a very nice breakfast buffet every morning (with a lot of choices) and staff was quick to replace things that were running out. I used the fitness room while there and while it was small, it was one of the nicer fitness rooms I have seen a hotel offer. The pool looked clean and was not crowded, but I didn't get a chance to use it.