Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by darcanoidfrom italy

bello, economico ma fuori mano

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Da ricordare la colazione in veranda meravigliosa abbondante e buona [tutti insieme alle 8.30!]. Da sapere prima di prenotare che dovrete guidare 15 min per arrivare al paese più vicino... ma sarete immersi in un luogo stupendo! A 2 min dal b&b visti 2 cerbiatti! Camere base molto piccole ma confortevoli. Per noi è stata un ottima esperienza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by tedderfrom medina, oh

hotel stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice quiet area away from all the local sites but close enough to visit areas surrounding like Mt Rushmore and Custer State Park . Nice breakfast each morning different from chain motels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michaelfrom Georgia

Tranquil setting in the woods

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice, homey feel after a day of sightseeing. A pleasure to chat with other guests about our travels over a breakfast that reminds us of Europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Wonderful visit to the Black Hills

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location ---- away from it all and yet not far from any of the surrounding sights (Mount Rushmore, national parks, Crazy Horse, etc.).
Location: Nearby -Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Devil's Tower in WY really isn't that far, Deadwood, the 2 national parks and several national monuments.
Had a great visit, and out hosts at the Coyote Blues Village B&B treated us very well. We had one of the smaller rooms (Pine?) and it was perfect for our needs. Super clean, our room had a very comfortable bed and private bath, and we had run of the house if we wanted to watch TV (we didn't) or read and relax (we did!). Off the beaten track, in the forest and in beautiful surroundings. We even saw fireflies two evenings (totally unexpected treat). Breakfasts were family-style, and were a good and hearty start to the day, with cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, breads with home-made jams, good sliced cheeses and good sliced smoked meats (charcuterie?) and a hot dish every day. While husband and I aren't the most sociable of beings, we did enjoy sitting with our fellow guests over breakfast and talking about our adventures the previous day. We were treated like family and would happily visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Peterfrom Canada

Close to Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse Memorial, more!

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding, quiet, great breakfast, fabulous hosts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The Coyote Blues B&B was a favorite stop on my 30 day road trip. It felt like an oasis where I could relax and enjoy being off the road and into the woods, but still close enough to enjoy all the favorite places like Mount Rushmore and Crazy Horse Memorial. Wonderful hosts who shared their mountain lodge with us, and served a scrumptious breakfast (Swiss style) the next morning. I'll certainly look forward to staying again if I'm in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sioux Falls, SD

Beautiful Secluded Site

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The owners are a delightful Swiss couple who have built a beautiful B & B.
Cons: Pillows were not very comfortable
Beautiful setting tucked into the Black Hills near Lake Pactola. I would not hesitate to return to this inviting place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Coyote Blues B&B

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Loved the peaceful location. The deck was great for morning coffee. European owners and breakfast. Even saw two coyote one evening!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by B. Saviorfrom Champlin,Mn

Great Location

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very peaceful location, awesome view mornings and evenings. Great breakfast and interesting company.