Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great get-away

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: We particularly liked the location. It was very quiet and the fragrance of the pines was heavenly.
Location: The B&B is not far from the key attractions of the Mt. Rushmore area.
Beautiful home built exclusively for a B&B. Located off the trodden path yet easy to get to. would not recommend if you are just looking for a hurried stay somewhere. For example, breakfast is at 8:30 a.m. for everyone. It is the most wonderful breakfast ever and well worth the wait. Breakfast was setup on the deck and was simply lovely. The bedrooms are small but there are several large sitting areas with all the amenities plus a beautiful wrap-around deck to sit on and enjoy the birds, the pine trees and the view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kianna from California

Absolutely incredible place!

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I love this place and will absolutely be going back. The rooms were each themed differently and they were extremely comfortable and homey. The other guests were pleasant and breakfast was served right on the front porch among the trees. There is great food in the surrounding areas, and its really close to Mt. Rushmore and well as the closest tourist town and Rapid City. Overall, 5 stars and I will be going back soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from canada

wonderful experience

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
wonderful experience of our road trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Denver, CO

Great Retreat.

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: The quiet, realxing back deck.
Cons: I would have liked a bigger bed but it was not a show stopper.
Location: Cousin's Pizza was really good. The distance to Mt. Rushmore is great. It is an escape from everything.
This place was great! We arrived late, after going to Mt. Rushmore, and decided to drive down the street to a place to get pizza. Very good Pizza(Cousins Pizza - thick crust style) The breakfast was great. It had a european style mixed with the American heartiness of everything made. Everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kit from Detroit

Interesting Bed and Breakfast in the Black Hills

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a very nice stay at Coyote Blues. The owners were away but they had very able help who treated us very well. It was a little hard to find the B&B but it was worth the drive. We were close to Mt. Rushmore and the Crazy Horse monument as well as other attractions in the Black Hills. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast both days and enjoyed talking with the other guests. In the evenings we relaxed in the common rooms and talked, read and watched television.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ventura CA

a unique B&B, outn in the woods...

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice comfortable place to stay. Not freeway close to anything, but that is the point. Amazing scenery, great breakfast, and quiet. Our room was very small, but it was not a problem. A bit of a challenge to find and not real close to attractions, but the general area was beautiful. You wont be sorry staying at this place...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrew from Boston

Wonderful, quiet retreat

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quiet setting, set back in the woods. Very charming, well kept B&B with lots of space to relax both inside and out. Great living room area for reading. Tea, coffee, beer, snacks available with a honor system pay basket (love that). Loved the sprawling back deck, where breakfast was served. Delicious home cooked breakfast. Some other guests we met recommended dinner from a B&B up the road that serves to the public. Easy access to Rushmore, Custer, and all area attractions. Thanks to Flint and his staff for making us feel so welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Daven from ??

a totally different kind of overnight

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well, the area was surrounded by bikers for the Sturgis Rally (4 were even parked overnight at this property), so things were loud. It was incredibly peaceful though out in the Coyote Blues woods. Christine was very accomodating to us, since we had to leave early in the morning and would miss "The 8:30 Breakfast," so she prepared nourishment for us alone and had it ready at 6. Sure would like to have stayed longer.
2 out of 5
by No from Kansas , Colorado

Not thrilled...nice setting but....

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Clean, nice setting, nice deck.
Cons: These rigid....less control by hosts, T.V. in room, more homemade breakfast. Felt we were imposing on them...did not feel very welcomed.
Location: Not far from sights and Rapid City area.
We were disappointed after our arrival, after reading reviews. Nice surroundings but hosts very rigid and had to sit in a certain place at breakfast, rules, etc.....breakfast also not as expected with cold cuts served and less homemade than at other B&Bs. No T.V. in room and extremely small, To give you an idea we arrived 3 minutes before 4 and had to wait until 4 to check in. Uncomfortable with the extreme control and felt we were imposing on them. Have loved other places of this kind we have stayed in so not unhappy to leave...felt a sense of relief that we were not breaking any more of their rules. Guest at breakfast offered that he had broken many rules already and laughed...we just smiled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
FANTASTIC