Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the woods

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Beautiful and peaceful with whitetaIL deer all over the place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Rapid City, SD

Nice bed and breakfast.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
A very nice older couple own the bed and breakfast. Very kind and caring. Got a tour of the other rooms available in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maxinefrom Apache Junction

Great Stay

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great stay and a great location. We definitely will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Halliefrom Omaha

WOW

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone who would ask. From the moment they called to confirm my reservation, the owners were so personable and helpful. It happened to be a weekend that snow had come down. They were concerned about my car making it to the bed and breakfast, and after talking with them they were so amazingly kind to drive to a parking lot we parked in and pick us up and bring us back to the bed and breakfast. After an AMAZING, yummy breakfast they took us back to our car. Super friendly service, clean rooms, great food and absolutely beautiful scenery. Definitely plan on a return trip!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Duanefrom Nebraska

Perfect end to our vacation.

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wanting something a bit different after several nights in chain motels, this one caught our attention for two reasons: The significant price drop for the winter, and the cute video on their website about their European breakfast. This B&B is rated at the top and it delivered all the way around. Located 12 miles north of Hill City, the turn off the main highway is well marked. About a mile down a gravel road, then another mile of long, winding driveway and you find yourself received as one of the family. We were greeted by Christine and her husband Hans Peter, given a tour of the property and shown our room. We stayed in the Celtic Room, one of the smaller rooms that doesn't have TV or a hot tub. No problem for us. Comfortable bed, spacious bathroom and fast wifi were all we needed. The absolute best thing in the room was the radiant heat-no noisy motel fan blowing stale hot air all night long. Breakfast is served at one seating, so we were able to get to know some of the other guests. A typical European breakfast of bread, meat and cheese, plus Swiss-style muesli with yogurt and egg casserole. We enjoyed having coffee in the kitchen and visiting with our hosts while they fixed breakfast. While the remote setting was absolutely perfect for us, it is 12 miles into Hill City for supper. There is a steak place about 4 miles down the highway Christine said was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Dallas

Stay here

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location and condition of the facility was oustanding. The hospitality of the hosts, unparalleled. The service and assistance provided exceeded any reasonable expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You gotta be a B&B fan

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: The Wifi for guests was abysmal. They should either fix it, or not advertise it's presence at all.
Location: You're pretty much in the middle of nowhere, so dining options are extremely limited, unless you drive several miles. The countryside is beautiful.
I WILL preface this with - this was my first B&B, and I didn't find the experience to my liking. If this is your thing, then you likely would enjoy this stay, I however, found it rather...odd. So, make your decision from there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wildau

Familiäre Pension im Wald

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Sehr zentral gelegen zu allen Highlights der Black Hills Region. Nichts für Shopping-Hungrige, da 25Meilen von Rapid City entfernt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Davidfrom Detroit

Friendly, In the middle of the Black Hills

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wisely arrived during daylight as the B&B is a ways back off the road. Deer are abundant, I saw them on each drive in and from my bedroom window. Breakfast with the other guest was served on the porch overlooking the beautiful scenery, yummy for eyes and tummy. Coyote Blues get an outstanding rating for good reason. Who did I meet at breakfast? The owner of the Barnes Anew B&B in Scottsbluff, NE which has a perfect 5 rating. I will be looking for these opportunities for now on. Now I'm spoiled.