Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, amazing food & gracious staff.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The setting, the food and the comfortable surrounding.
Cons: Newer linens.
Location: Close to Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Deadwood, Black Hills....
Christina and Hans have created a wonderful retreat in the Black Hills. I would recommend this B & B to all my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Wonderful visit to the Black Hills

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location ---- away from it all and yet not far from any of the surrounding sights (Mount Rushmore, national parks, Crazy Horse, etc.).
Location: Nearby -Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Devil's Tower in WY really isn't that far, Deadwood, the 2 national parks and several national monuments.
Had a great visit, and out hosts at the Coyote Blues Village B&B treated us very well. We had one of the smaller rooms (Pine?) and it was perfect for our needs. Super clean, our room had a very comfortable bed and private bath, and we had run of the house if we wanted to watch TV (we didn't) or read and relax (we did!). Off the beaten track, in the forest and in beautiful surroundings. We even saw fireflies two evenings (totally unexpected treat). Breakfasts were family-style, and were a good and hearty start to the day, with cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, breads with home-made jams, good sliced cheeses and good sliced smoked meats (charcuterie?) and a hot dish every day. While husband and I aren't the most sociable of beings, we did enjoy sitting with our fellow guests over breakfast and talking about our adventures the previous day. We were treated like family and would happily visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The Coyote Blues B&B was a favorite stop on my 30 day road trip. It felt like an oasis where I could relax and enjoy being off the road and into the woods, but still close enough to enjoy all the favorite places like Mount Rushmore and Crazy Horse Memorial. Wonderful hosts who shared their mountain lodge with us, and served a scrumptious breakfast (Swiss style) the next morning. I'll certainly look forward to staying again if I'm in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Beautiful Secluded Site

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The owners are a delightful Swiss couple who have built a beautiful B & B.
Cons: Pillows were not very comfortable
Beautiful setting tucked into the Black Hills near Lake Pactola. I would not hesitate to return to this inviting place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Coyote Blues B&B

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Loved the peaceful location. The deck was great for morning coffee. European owners and breakfast. Even saw two coyote one evening!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by B. Savior from Champlin,Mn

Great Location

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very peaceful location, awesome view mornings and evenings. Great breakfast and interesting company.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cliff from Florida

Cliff & Ginny

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding place to stay. Hosts and staff warm, friendly and very helpful. Set in the mountain woods, it offers solitude and peace while being close to Mt. Rushmore. The breakfast is wonderful and offers a great opportunity to meet other travelers. Too bad it is so far from our home in FL or we'd go there as often as possible! A wonderful experience for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rachel from Cincinnati

Quaint B&B

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and spur helpful host. This is a must stop by place if you are traveling the area. Would not regret it!!