Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was great, first day the maids forgot to do our room though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by C Rawsternfrom Selby

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel was very clean and close to somewere to eat. Easy to find and sevice was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dianefrom Wisconsin

jumping off spot

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The motel was truly wonderful. Great staff. I was in Rapid City and was meeting my husband (coming in on his motorcycle) and they held his key so I could enjoy the area before meeting him. Then, even though he knew the room number, conformation number etc, the staff CHECKED before letting him upstairs. We very much appreciate the extra security with that small step. Our room was CLEAN, smelled good, was large and roomy, we felt safe at all times, and the staff while checking in/out were all very polite, friendly and really great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by VRCfrom winnipeg

Decent value

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
pros- cleanliness, staff, breakfast cons- no fridge, cramped sink area, dimly lit shower area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

close to I-90

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
the only "bad" thing which i think is, it doesn't have an elevator. one of my friends had a sprain in her ankle, and she had difficult time climbing stairs. otherwise the stay was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darcyfrom Denver

Great hotel for a family vacation

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We took a family vacation to Rapid for Labor Day and wanted a resonably priced hotel that had a pool. We knew we'd be out alot taking in all the activities in the Hills, but wanted a comfortable and clean room to come back to at the end of the day, and a pool for our 8 year old to play around in. We were really pleased with the hotel; price was great, room was very clean, and the breakfast selection was good. The only thing that wasn't so great was the hottub...it was a little gross. We just avoided it, and really enjoyed our stay...would totally stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Aug 28, 2013
A great breakfast and clean rooms. The staff were helpful and the location was great for us, as most of our excursions were outside of Rapid City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was nice and the staff was friendly.

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: The friendly staff.
Cons: Morning breakfast items.
Location: The location was good with easy access restaurants and store nearby. It was a good location and easy drive to Mt. Rushmore.
It was a nice experience even if we only stayed there one night.