Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Great no frills hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Price. Value received. Quality of the room.
Cons: Increase the seating and allow families to sit together for breakfast. Milk seemed to run out often and then take a while to refill. Add waffles!
Location: Can't even start. It is near all the exciting things to do in near Mount Rushmore.
Friendly staff. No issues with the hotel. We had no issues with maintenance but watched them respond quickly to other guests' concerns. Walls were thick kept noise to a minimum. Very limited seating and food selection for us. Used to "waffles" available with the hotels with "free" breakfast. This was not a part of the menu option. Water was always available and although we did not use the pool, it looked refreshing enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Served the Purpose

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: No hassles!
Location: We weren't there long - just traveling through on a long trip.
The four of us spent a very nice night at the Days Inn Rapid City. Beds were very comfortable, room was perfect for us and breakfast the next morning was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Call Days Inn Directly For Cheaper Rate

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The clerk was very new at her job and had me run my debit card again. While the manager was quick to correct the error, we discovered that it would have been much cheaper to call the motel directly and avoid paying a hefty booking fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Colorado

Very Friendly staff

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed it. The staff was helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by monica from marlboro, nj

Good hotel especially for the price.

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: The care and concern everyone showed each other when needed.
Location: There was plenty to do close by and many food stores and restaurants close by.
Staff was amazing. We visited SD for vacation. The day we were supposed to leave we got snowed in and had to spend an extra three days. Darci helped to reschedule our flight. Kelly was on hand to make sure everyone was comfortable. Nick batted clean up manning the desk once the roads were cleared. They did everything they could to make sure we were comfortable in a less than ideal situation. Patsy and Carla in the lounge were equally amazing. They served drinks by flashlight while the power was out. There was not a kitchen in the hotel so there was no food while the city was shutdown. They managed to get to a food store and bought tons of food for people to help themselves so no one would go hungry. If I had to be stranded somewhere away from home, this was the place to be!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Barbo from Minnesota

Easy access to downtown and area

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel looks good outside and inside. The front desk staff was welcoming and gave helpful information. Our room was spacious, beds comfortable, and overall very clean. The shower head would be a challenge for a tall person.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gregg from Lee's Summit, MO

Not terrible, but you get what you pay for

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a pretty good idea what we were getting after the entire check-in dialogue was pretty much "last name, 1 night, thanks". Only there one night (really just around 8 hours), room was OK but there was hair on the toilet and the shower didn't work. I'm sure I wouldn't be too thrilled if I had to stay there multiple days but if you are looking for a cheap and quick stop during a road trip you may want to take a chance if you can get a deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good family hotel with good breakfast

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: very clean and pleasant personnel
Location: easy to get to from and to Mount Rushmore
We had a very pleasant stay - we were next to the lobby and it was very quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfectly adequate

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The price was right, the room was comfortable, and they even let me check in early. Everything in the room worked, and the bedding and furnishings worked well. This was just a one-night stay while I was in town for business. The lady at the desk was a little brusque, but other than that, no real complaints.