Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Satisfied!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: My kids enjoyed the pool (it was noisy, as it was only a fence between pool and traffic), but pool was clean and it was a shelter to sit under for me!
Cons: Price was a little to high as it was not in a grand area of town!
Location: We thought location was good for things to do in Rapid City! The staff and cleaniness of Burger King next door was excellent!
Breakfast was great, staff friendly and room very clean and fresh! There was also beautiful potted flowers etc!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Overpriced but perfectly acceptable. Clean / fairly quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Nice staff and facility, but the smell of my room was truly horrible. It smelled like someone had burned popcorn and there was nothing I could do to get rid of the smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.A.E.

Excellent hotel, great location

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Room was comfortable, clean, great condition
Location: Restaurants, movies, fast food, shopping centers
Had a wonderful stay from time of arrival to leaving. Staff was professional and fast. Room was spotless with all amenities and very comfortable. Wifi worked great. Hotel room and property maintained in excellent condition. Breakfast was nice and kept stocked the entire time. Located near fast food, several restaurants, shopping centers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overpriced for what you get

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: price, food, quality of rooms
Way overpriced for an average room. The continental breakfast was the same everyday and wasn't good. They take advantage of people because of the fact that it is a vacation city and they jack the price accordingly. Not impressed at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Great hotel. Stay here every time I am in ltown. Clean, friendly, affordable, and comfortable. No need for anything else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very nice place

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Nice hotel spacious room great maid service the only down side no iron or ironing board in the room the only one is in the laundry room. The free breakfast was ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Angie, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us, we work hard to make our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
One night stay. Room was clean. Prefer to have bathroom fan separate from light. Room was a tight squeeze. Brunch could be improved and the space was again very small
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Angie, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Everything okay. All of the staff was nice.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Stay was good no problems. Went to My Rushmore and Crazy Horse Monument.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Angie, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay, we hope your trip was wonderful!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay someplace else

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Cons: Get someone in there to get rid of the stench.
It's an old hotel with some aroma. The front desk clerk was friendly enough but she had to ask another lady who looked unpleasant for permission to get bedding for the pullout we needed for our daughter. The lobby reeked of smoke (that should have been my first clue). The non-smoking room they gave wasn't much better except it smelled of smoke and cooked green beans (that's the best way I can describe it). I booked it online and knew pickings were slim when I did so. I always look at customer reviews when I book and thought it would be okay. But it still was below our mediocre standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Angie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We are always happy to help a guest whenever there is an issue brought to our attention, however, when we are not notified of any issues we are unable to provide an immediate resolution. Again, thank you for taking the time to review your stay.