Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 25, 2014
We stayed at 5 hotels on our recent trip, and this was our favorite by far! The staff were friendly and competent. The facility was Clean and modern with a great hot breakfast. Our room had nice bedding and plush, full sized towels. It was pleasantly quiet. the water park was fun, too. If in the area again, we would definitely stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Great hotel in perfect location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location, quality of room
Cons: Maps or driving directions for guests to Mount Rushmore and Crazy Horse
Location: Interesting downtown area with plenty of places to eat. Reasonably close to Mount Rushmore
Excellent room with a very helpful desk staff recommending local breweries for our dining pleasure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom South Dakota

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Wanted a wakeup call. It went to voice mail without ringing in the room. That is why I rated #3 as ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Geneva, WI

Great location, good breakfast, room needs chairs

Posted Oct 6, 2014
All good, poor seating arrangement in the room. No place to relax and read. Crowded furniture arrangement. Good breakfast, good service overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Water Park attached; Great for Kids

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Location,Clean
Cons: Front Desk
Location: Near airport and lovely town
Most of our stay was during the week and children went to school. Weekends are enjoyed by them. The front desk employees were nice but loud and could be heard while at breakfast and while working on the computers. However, our room was clean and we were comfortable. Take your kids; they will love it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed most aspects of your hotel experience. I do want to apologize for the front desk being overly loud and I can assure you that will be addressed. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oil city, PA

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Really nice price for a great hotel. But the price on an outdoor marquis was less than I paid on Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Erie, Colorado

Nice suprise!!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Water park
Cons: The bathroom needed a few minor repairs, but it was very clean.
Location: Mt. Rushmore, Custer State Park, Bear Country, Crazy Horse Memorial
I have to say, I wasn't expecting this to be any more than average, but we were pleasantly surprised! We booked thisi place because of the waterpark and wanted to have something to entertain our kids in the evenings after seeing things like Mt. Rushmore and Custer State Park. The water park was so fun and I think my husband and I enjoyed it as much as the kiddos! The restaurant was not bad either. The free breakfast was great and the ladies there did a great job of keeping the food stocked and tables cleaned off on a very busy Labor Day weekend. Our room was very clean, although the bathroom needed some minor repairs... We plan to be back next summer and we will definitely book this place next time! I got to see the La Quinta as well which is also connected to the water park and I think Fairfield is nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014
they were great at assisting and helping make our stay excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlesfrom Mass

Not positive

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Terrible right from the start. Would not honor the suite we booked and paid for thru hotels.com. Because all rooms were booked we were forced to stay in a much smaller room, for the same high price. The Fairfield Inn personnel could care less, were not at all accommodating and blamed the booker. Will not stay with them again, nor book thru hotels.com.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. When booking on hotels.com you have one of two options for rooms. Rooms type are listed on the website as Standard Room, 2 queen beds or standard room, king bed. I am not quite sure where a suite was able to be booked or described on this website however I will make sure that there is not any questions on what room types are being booked.