Ratings based on 910 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Fantastic Staff, Unbeatable Price

Posted Jun 1, 2015
I admit, I was a little leery of the potential quality of such an inexpensive hotel. But because of my extended stay, I couldn't pass up the price. Gayle and the Foothills Inn exceeded my expectations! From the way Gayle handled my initial expedia reservation issue to the easy, understanding conversations we had to the comfortable bed and personable cleaning and maintenance staff. Perfect in every way. The only negatives would be no elevator and the breakfast left much to be desired...unless you like carbs. I will be staying here, again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy buen hotel con muy buen precio

Posted May 31, 2015
El hotel esta muy bien , cuartos nuevos, camas muy comodas, micro y nevera, habitacion muy limpia, el personal muy atento, desayuno basico pero suficiente, y lo mejor de todo el precio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bremerton Washington

Best breakfast on our whole trip!

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Its' an easy am drive from the Devil's Tower in Hulett, Wy. A stop at the Motorcycle Museum in Sturgis, SD & then Chapel in the Hills, Rapid City,SD.
They actually had more than "just" carbohydrates for breakfast. The Jimmy Dean egg/sausage/muffins or croissants where a welcome change! It is so easy to take them from the freezer and heat them in the microwave. The staff was wonderful. The rates were fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
I liked the staff. They were very nice and helpful. The lounge area was pleasant and comfortable (decorated nicely) both upstairs and downstairs. Our room was nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Stayed here 10 years ago.

Posted May 22, 2015
We stayed at the Foothills Inn 10 years ago when our son was married in Rapid City. It was friendly and clean then and it still is today!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IA

Nice place

Posted May 11, 2015
I just came across with this hotel through expedia when I was assigned to book a hotel for our roadtrip. I took the site's review and I had a pleasant stay in this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Central to most places of interest.
Cons: Add handicap (elderly) accessories, (handrails in bathrooms)
Good experience, Hotel is close to dining and central to most activities in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rapid city s.d.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Close to eating places. Price was good
Cons: Clean up more and could offer more for breakfast. Not really room for it.
Location: Close to eating places and mall
room could be cleaner . Bathroom small, chair had lining hanging out of chair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Süßes Hotel - für den Preis super

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Location: Nettes Hotel fern ab der Touristenplätze, aber immer noch nah genug dran, um nichts zu verpassen (30 MInuten Fahrt zum Mount Rushmore)
Nettes Personal, saubere Zimmer, Frühstück inkl. Für den Preis unschlagbar!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salem, SD

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Great location, clean and a pleasant staff and good price.
Cons: Parking is tight for pick-ups.
Location: Great location just off I-90 and close to eating.
Great place to stay. Nice and clean with a pleasant staff on duty and easy access off interstate 90. Close to eating places. Have stayed here more than 3 times now and will continue to stay again in the future.