Ratings based on 807 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
My kids (ages 5,6, 13,15) absolutely loved the pool! However, the floors were so slick that 2 children fell & hit their heads. The hotel should put rubber mats in the area by the slide to prevent head injuries.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

not worth the money

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: quietness of the rooms
Location: black hills
our room had walls that were paper thin, as we could hear the people in the room next to us like they were in the room with us. I thought the hotel was very overpriced for the lack of quality of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to freeway to see Mount Rushmore, etc.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Décor is kind of dark but in line with the décor of the old west.
Location: Easy access to the freeway to get to Mount Rushmore, etc. Close to Walmart and fast food restaurants. Quick drive to downtown Rapid City.
Clean room, quiet despite the fact that there were many families there, kids loved the pool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Jul 19, 2014
This is an older hotel that has been nicely remodeled. It is convenient and close to the historic downtown area, but is in an older part of town. There is a Perkins restaurant adjacent to the hotel and you are near several other restaurants and across the highway are a couple of new shopping strips. My biggest complaint is that the bed wasn't very comfortable, the pillows were sparce and the linens were low-quality--the spread was scratchy and the towels were very thin and low-quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but old...

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Overall nice spacious clean room. Had to walk through indoor pool to lobby bathroom. Not a fan of indoor pools so this was a turn off. Old unit style air conditioner a bit dusty and musty. Generally pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Rooms were nice and clean. Bedding very comfortable
Hotel was very nice, clean and inviting. Great pool with slide.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Disappointed

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Room was very outdated, smelled musty, and not worth the price we paid. Elevator and ice machines were out of order. Our room was somehow double booked and staff did not apologize for the mix up. Pictures on the internet look better than reality. All rooms are the same, so don't pay extra for the upgrades. Would not recommend to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible and dirty.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Room was dirty and staff would not move us. She said it was a full house. They lied. Will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: it was nice.
Cons: Nothing it was fine.
Location: Did not stay around there.
Good, it was very nice. Probably would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Nice hotel with many convenience's

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Stay was excellent and relaxing. Nice pool and many convenience's close by.