Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado springs

Good hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The Grandstay was where we stayed for our trot to see Mount Rushmore as many people do. Upon arrival to Rapid City we noticed the town was pretty packed and a few of the other hotels were really close to each other and other business'. This was not the case for the Grandstay. Kinda tucked away it was away from the more hectic part of town. The man at the front desk was very nice at first but became very mad at a new employee that I told over the phone about my dog. Although his anger was just it was very unprofessional. Besides him everyone i encountered that was a employee was very kind like how people are overall in RC. We had friends stay at another place and when they visited they said our place was way nicer for the same price. It worked perfectly for my wife, 8 month old, dog and myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by santiagofrom Minnesota

very awesome

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was really great nice n clean n good service thinking on going back again soon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Craigfrom California

Stopover!

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine and had a full kitchen for an extended stay or a larger family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lorrainefrom Twin Cities

stay here!

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best place to stay in the Black Hills. Great breakfast and pool/ hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mikefrom Tucson

Home

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at Grandstay was great. Lana, the deck clerk was excellent and very nice. Big kaddos for her.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susannefrom Denver

Family Getaway

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here to visit Mt. Rushmore, Badlands and Custer State Park. This is a good location for all three, and not far from downtown Rapid City. We chose the hotel because it is pet friendly and has a kitchenette. The separate bedroom is great for families with children. The free breakfast in the morning was definitely better than average. Room was very clean, and the staff was friendly. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Reneefrom Minnesota

Finally, we found a great hotel!

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked for one night and liked it so much that we stayed there the whole time. It was very clean. You could tell they care about their guests. Continental breakfast has waffles, muffins and biscuits and gravy. There was always fruit and cereal available during breakfast. Coffee and tea was available at all times. If you want clean towels, you put out the basket they provide of your wet towels and they put a new basket of clean towels. Convenient. There is a kitchenette, pull out bed and queen bed with two TV's. It is so great to have two! The hotel is a few blocks from downtown and great restaurants. Honestly, I could not believe how nice it was. You will like it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

First time customer

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very comfortable, clean and I appreciated the dishes provided for the suite. The pool was overly chlorinated, just sitting in the pool are for a bit and your eyes began stinging. The breakfast was good but the lady who was refilling items was not friendly at all.