Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: The staff. Very nice!
Very enjoyable hotel. Very friendly staff and the room was very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

This location needs upgrades

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Not sure how old this Hampton is or when last remodel was done, but room 327 did not please. Bed extremely uncomfortable, lumpy and low. Window wouldn't close completely and was drafty. Window locks didn't work properly. I stayed 10 days and 1 pillow case had a stain that remained on pillow case when I left. I was curious if they changed bedding as needed. I anticipated mail sent to hotel yet everytime I asked staff at desk they didn't know where mail would be held and everyone took my name and room# yet each day was like they never was told. I never did recieve the mail I was expecting. (Not sure if sender or hotel staff) Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good and staff. Just disappointed compared to other Hamptons I have stayed at. I don't believe its a management issue but it doesn't compare to any Hampton standards I have been to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shawnfrom canon city co

good people

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good people working there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wesleyfrom SW North Dakota

Firm beds-all else was excellent and top notch!

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent staff!!! Best continental breakfast anywhere! Everything was excellent except the bed was too firm for my wife and I-we like softer beds. Bummer! Other Hamptons we have stayed at had softer beds-that's my only gripe. Other than that, the heater was quiet, no road noise, the staff was very pleasant and very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mpls, MN

It was very nice.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The comfort of the room
Cons: the door on to the pool
Location: Rapid City. I thought it would be very far from Mt Rushmore and other things but it was the perfect distance.
The hotel was wonderful. The pool door at times won't let you in. It kept denying the access. That would be my only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by suebethfrom Califon

Wonderful hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I were just passing through and needed a place to sleep. We were looking for a room with a refrigerator and Hampton Inn had that and a reasonable rate. I've stayed in Hampton Inns before and they are always a step above most other hotels. We will always choose Hampton Inn if we can.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom denver, colorado

Decent hotel along I-90

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: QA/QC on clean bedding campaign. Clean pool when pool is closed, not during pool hours.
Location: Black Hills-tons of stuff to do.
Staff was great. Breakfast was great and well staffed. Room was average. Comforter had a dirt smudge on it, which I thought was odd only because the "OMG the bedding is so clean campaign sign" was in the elevator. The nightly rate was over $100/night. Hind sight, I wish we took a cheaper place since there is a lot of other places up there. No regrets though. It's a place to crash with a decent pool and good breakfast. Staff was great.