Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: We really like the breakfast - how you can order something and yet have plenty with what is available as a buffet.
Location: It is at the north end of the city which has us out of the traffic areas during the night. However, access to civic center and shopping mall is good.
We were able to spend time with our son who is a student at SDSMT. He did not stay with us, but the lounge area and food/drinks during the evening provides a way of visiting without having to leave for another place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rapid City, SD

Very nice hotel!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The decor was absolutely amazing and their choice of the brands of complimentary items were great. They have Keurig coffee pots in the rooms as well.
Cons: The size of the fitness room.
Location: The hotel is very close to the mall and restaurants, but not squeezed in the middle. There was also plenty of parking available.
We had a great time during our stay. Everything was very clean and orderly. The staff were friendly and efficient. We went into the pool room and utilized the hot tub for a relaxing evening. We also used the fitness room that was equipped with a variety of workout equipment (even yoga mats
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This place will make you feel like an executive...

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Stayed during the off-traveling season for the area, and my stay could not have been better. My son held the door for one of the cleaning staff, and they offered him money for his service. The breakfast, which was given to me at a discount since we were staying there, was cooked to order, and children under 12 ate for free. We don't travel much, but when we do, I try and save as much money as possible, and I felt the price of our room was a real bargain!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Nice motel, easy interstate access.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Stayed during a snow/ice storm twice in one week. Great staff, clean rooms and full service if you don't want to go out in the cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Joplin, MO

EVERYTHING was great!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Location: We went for a funeral, but have been to the area many times. You could stay in the Black Hills area for 2 weeks and not see everything!
We had a funeral to go to, several family members booked from different locations. When we arrived, they had put 2 of us in adjoining rooms (perfect!), and another the next room over. Couldn't have asked for a better arrangement. Another was up a floor, but close. Very accommodating staff, rooms were first class-Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevinfrom Pierre

Good Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Other than the bed being very hard and suppose to be able to adjust the firmness it didn't seem to work. Everything else was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rwmt

Great

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Wonderful place, great people, staying there every time in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bettyfrom Seattle

5 Days in SD

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at The Hilton for family obligations near the hotel. It was a nice, clean environment. The staff was outgoing although not always professional. There was a small issue at check-out as I ordered food from Bonston's (do not reccomend) and I paid cash to the delivery man, however, at check-out the food bill was charged to room as well. I caught it and had it removed, but not after feeling a bit manipulated as the owner of the restaurant owns the hotel as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodinville, WA

Very nice/clean hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Very clean, good location, close to freeway, business office, pleasant staff.
Location: Close to freeway.
Everything was nice and clean. Great location and wonderful staff.