Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best customer service!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Amazing!!! I'm traveling with my husband while he works on the power lines. I miss simple luxuries like a full tub and shower. Wow!! the staff here were amazing! We got to stay in the presidential suite!! So accommodating! I will always stay loyal to Holiday Inn Express.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Drive through on the way home - family of 4.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Beds and pillows were great
Location: A bit out of downtown - Mall and Chain restaurants nearby. Quick drive to city center. Nice breakfast spread.
Updated rooms and lobby were quite excellent. Love having both firm and soft pillows in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, NE

Very Nice!!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: I don't have anything to complain about.
Location: The Mall and several nice restaurants including Olive Garden, Red Lobster and Texas RoadHouse
The hotel is pretty new and nice. The rooms are clean. Breakfast was great. I will highly recommended for family or business purposes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Nice hotel located close to everything

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Very clean. Nicely updated.
Location: Close to restaurants, shopping and easy access to the tourist attractions.
Easy to find off of highway. Convenient location, clean rooms and pleasant staff. Close to many restaurants. Would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting the Black Hills, Mt. Rushmore and the Badlands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burke, VA

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Very nice and clean hotel. Room was new, clean and well appointed. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The breakfast options were plentiful, well balanced and included both hot and cold options. All in all this was a great place to spend the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by K G from Iowa

Noisy room

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night. There was a bus tour group staying while we were there. The breakfast staff in the morning was not prepared for this group and there wasn't any food left or even a place to sit. We were in the room right next to the breakfast area and the noise starting at 4:30 in the morning with banging cupboard doors and equipment made our stay very difficult. The head of our beds were right against the wall of the noisy breakfast area. This is a very bad room. If we had known, we would have asked for a different room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Blythewood, SC

Nice hotel convenient to town and sites

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: Convenience
Location: Visited the Badlands, Mt. Rushmore, Custer State Park on the way to Yellowstone.
This is a nice hotel located very conveniently near all the sites. Easy to get to Badlands, Mt. Rushmore, Custer State Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norway, MI

Nice place

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Good location and exceptionally friendly staff
Cons: In need of updating....new carpeting especially
Location: Close to Mt Rushmore area, a lot of restaurants, shopping areas, downtown/main st, and exits close to major highways
Some updating would improve the hotel a lot! But all in all, was very comfortable, staff was extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Breakfasts were very good and had a very nice variety. We enjoyed our stay and would come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sangmi from greatneck,NY

great hotel~~~

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: clean
very nice~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~