Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Dakota

Wonderful service, facility

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Loved the facility, the room was very home-like and the breakfast.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Very close to the shopping that we utilized for this trip.
My favorite part was the breakfast spread. My 6 year old daughter is allergic to gluten, so it was nice to see the gluten free options for her to have. The Udi's Gluten free bagel and the Blueberry muffin were wonderful. The staff was friendly, and the rooms were fantastic. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, easy location

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Nice, New, and Clean
Cons: better elevator
Location: Mall, Cabellas
Easy to find and close to many activities of Rapid City
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom texas

close to must-see sights

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a great place to stay for 3 nights. Clean, good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Holiday Inn and Suites in Rapid City, SD

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Very new, accommodating staff, beautifully decorated, great rooms and good breakfast. Snacks available.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: The Rushmore Shopping Mall is a block away. Mt. Rushmore and Black Hills are within easy driving distance. South Dakota School of Mines
I was only there for 1 day to attend a football game at South Dakota School of Mines. I booked this location because I had an early morning flight and wanted to be able to eat before I left. The fact that it is brand new was a bonus. I will recommend this Holiday Inn to family and friends and will definitely stay there again when in Rapid City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Beautiful rooms
Location: We visited Mount Rushmore and Crazy Horse Memorial. We also tried a casino nearby.
Great place to stay. Very clean, friendly staff, and nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by GRfrom Ontario Canada

Travelling through

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel in good location for those travelling on the interstate. Staff kindly granted our request for a room in a certain part of the hotel which was appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westminster CO

Beautiful SD

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: We like the location near several restaurants and the highway. We always enjoy having breakfast in the morning before we head out for sight seeing,
We had a great time enjoying the many touristy but interesting things to do in the Rapid City area. The only complaint we had with the hotel was that they were just staring to clean our room around 5pm when we were just returning from a busy day out and about. Seemed unusual for them to still be working late in the afternoon. We had a nice room and enjoyed it otherwise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

awesome!!!

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best hotel I've stayed at driving from FL to British Columbia, Canada!!!