Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rock from Chicago

Nice but need some changes

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: The court yard in the middle is very nice and the location to downtown.
Cons: Many things can be improved here but I did some remodeling going on so I hope they are working on fixing many things.
Location: Very near to downtown but its Rapid City with not much traffic in the town so getting to places is not that difficult here.
The hotel is next to the civic center (stadium) and where there is an event there it leaves no parking spaces for hotel guests. First night I was given a room on the second floor (which is mostly above the restaurant and bar) which was very loud and prevented me from getting a good night rest. Windows in this room were also leaking cold air and made the room very cold. Upon request, staff helped me change the room which was nicer and away from the noise. Unfortunately the heating system in that room was not functioning correctly. Even when I dropped the temp to 68 degrees, it kept the heater going strong making temp at the middle of night go to 85 degrees. I just had to turn the system off completely to cool the room down. Internet (wireless) also went down for a one full day durig my stay. I go to hotels for good night rest at a reasonable price. It turned out to be very expensive compared to others in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business and pleasure stay

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: free cancellation
Rooms were fine. However, for the price, you would think a continental breakfast would be included. In addition, we had a family emergency and we could not get refunded for not being able to stay Saturday evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from San Diego

Comfortable Stay

Posted Mar 3, 2014
We stayed 3 nights during the SD State Wrestling Tournament. The hotel was busy with guests, including many active adolescents. Our stay was excellent from check-in through check-out plus being transported to the airport. All of the desk personnel were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Housekeeping maintained our room comfortable, clean, and stocked with needed items -- Thank you. The restaurant staff were great and so was the food. The hotel and courtyard were very active and our room remained comfortably quite. Good work staff and we would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelly Parker from Custer, SD

Convenient location to.... Hockey.

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Internet was down, door knob was stuck, otherwise the staff were nice but oblivious. They were proficient at checking me in and slamming me into the reward program even though I declined twice. The location was good only for the civic center, as I had to park a few hundred yards away in the snow behind the hotel because a hockey game took all the parking. There are no alternative restaurants within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Daniel from Chicago

Bad than good

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room we booked was under construction(refuse any 8th floor room the hotel offers, the rooms are missing baseboards, computer chairs, sink, and more. The room was a mess.) My girlfriend suggested we talk to the management about switching rooms, so we did and the hotel gave us the last executive king left. Room service was great. The night shift manager needs to be retrained. Overall the stay was overall good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jm from Nebraska

Great stay.

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved the bed and the shower. I was surprised the breakfast wasn't included, I thought it was advertised as such. But it was a lovely variety of choices and very good quality. They were very busy the night we stayed., so personnel were abrupt but not rude. I found a few things housekeeping missed but very minor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great pet friendly hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We very happy about the accommodations. Clean, fairly quiet, and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kari from Gillette, WY

Great location, right next to the Civic Center!

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Location
We were in Rapid City for a tournament and the hotel is right next to the Civic Center. Clean rooms and a very nice staff.