Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Good Choice

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The staff was excellent.
Cons: The cleaning staff wasn't great and the hotel can get loud with the open atrium.
Location: Short walk to downtown, near all the sites.
Your typical Holiday Inn, solid choice for a stay in Rapid City, good location with all the amenities. The hotel staff could not be nicer and more accommodating, they were really very nice. The courtesy shuttle was great to have and came in handy on several occasions. Getting the breakfast included with the room is a great deal, I highly recommend that, much cheaper than paying each morning and it's a decent spread either ordering off the menu or choosing the buffet. The only issue I could bring up was regarding the cleaning staff. The rug needed to be vacuumed from the moment I checked in and never was, plus I had exactly two tissues remaining in the Kleenex box which were used up after the first day, then the box was never replenished the remainder of the stay. Hard to believe a maid would see the empty box and ignore it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ATLANTA

best hotel in Rapid city.

Posted Nov 28, 2014
It's 30min away from RAP airport and very good and luxurious. Inner spring is very nice. The staffs are also very kind so I was very happy during stay at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Billings, Mt

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Great experience would recommend it for a great stay in rapid city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Luverne, MN

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Excellent hotel! My daughter left her blanket in the room and when we called the hotel staff went to the room right away to find it. The HR manager called to make sure we were taken care of. Only complaint is the pool was extremely cold. But we would definitely book it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sioux Falls, SD

Good location for walking downtown

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location, adequate parking
Cons: workout facilities, bathroom floor felt a bit unclean
Location: multiple restaurants, good bars, a hidden speakeasy
The hotel is nice, renovated and affordable. It is a quick walk of about 10-15 minutes to main street where all of the bars and restaurants are located. It has a restaurant and a bar and I did not use either so I cannot comment on those, but the staff was very helpful in telling where to eat while I was there. The biggest downfall to me was their very poor workout facilities. They have a small pool which is good for small kids, but the workout room only included one machine for lifting, a treadmill and a stationary bike. There were no free weights and since dumbells are so cheap and can be used for so many exercises I could not see why they would not be included in that gym. I did what I could on the machine and left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay at

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Nice location and place to stay while we checked out the Badlands and Custer State Park. Would stay there again if in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Three day stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014
We found the hotel to be a great value, but did have nagging room staff issues each day other than our initial night. The room condition on our second night stay looked like a disgruntled teenager's room who was forced to tidy up after being disciplined and the second night we did not haven't have facial or wash clothes and our coffe bar had not been replenished. Upon contacting the desk staff, these issues were quickly resolved. Other than these issues, the hotel was very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by peter perkovich

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JCMfrom Wyominh

Great place to stay in Rapid City

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel - nice staff. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kimfrom Grand Rapids

Great beds!

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Slept great in upscale beds. Only problem was door was broken so key card wouldn't work. Maintanence had to let us in. So once in we couldn't leave. Unfortunately they had no other room for us