Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Billings, Mt

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Great experience would recommend it for a great stay in rapid city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Luverne, MN

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Excellent hotel! My daughter left her blanket in the room and when we called the hotel staff went to the room right away to find it. The HR manager called to make sure we were taken care of. Only complaint is the pool was extremely cold. But we would definitely book it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sioux Falls, SD

Good location for walking downtown

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location, adequate parking
Cons: workout facilities, bathroom floor felt a bit unclean
Location: multiple restaurants, good bars, a hidden speakeasy
The hotel is nice, renovated and affordable. It is a quick walk of about 10-15 minutes to main street where all of the bars and restaurants are located. It has a restaurant and a bar and I did not use either so I cannot comment on those, but the staff was very helpful in telling where to eat while I was there. The biggest downfall to me was their very poor workout facilities. They have a small pool which is good for small kids, but the workout room only included one machine for lifting, a treadmill and a stationary bike. There were no free weights and since dumbells are so cheap and can be used for so many exercises I could not see why they would not be included in that gym. I did what I could on the machine and left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay at

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Nice location and place to stay while we checked out the Badlands and Custer State Park. Would stay there again if in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Three day stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014
We found the hotel to be a great value, but did have nagging room staff issues each day other than our initial night. The room condition on our second night stay looked like a disgruntled teenager's room who was forced to tidy up after being disciplined and the second night we did not haven't have facial or wash clothes and our coffe bar had not been replenished. Upon contacting the desk staff, these issues were quickly resolved. Other than these issues, the hotel was very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place/service !!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Have used this facility for over 20 yrs. Was and is top notch. And convenient to downtown!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rock Hill, SC

Stunning

Posted Sep 5, 2014
I had stayed for one night to just unwind from a chaotic trip. This was perfect for that purpose. Everyone was super nice the place is very clean and the hotel it self was stunning. Worth it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago il

Posted Sep 1, 2014
I am satisfied with our stay. Maybe a complimentary breakfast would be superb . But overall stay is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newcastle

Mount Rushmore

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Hotel was a good base for exploring the major attractions of South Dakota.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alexandria, VA

Lovely!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Location: Mt Rushmore Badlands National Park Custer State Park Jewel Cave National Park Wind Cave National Park
Lovely lobby and layout. Very close to downtown, and roads to Rushmore, National Parks, airport, etc. The microwave and fridge in the room are convenient. The Custer State Park, which is about 30 minutes drive, is a must see because it is where the buffalo and antelope roam!