Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn was great

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: I got a very good nights sleep, normally I can't sleep good in hotel rooms but this turned out very good.
Cons: More tv channels on tv.
The stay at the holiday inn at rushmore plaza was great. Location was right down the street from my destination. Hotel staff showed me where my meeting was and were very helpful. Food and waitress at the grill were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loud

Posted Jan 29, 2015
The hotel was very nice however the bar area is in the center of the hotel and is an open area. Loud group at the bar were still making noise until 330 and 4 am making a good nights sleep impossible to get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Everything was very nice. I was very impressed with the room and the service. It was nice to get out of town and know that a nice room was waiting for us. Thank you for providing a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Good Choice

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The staff was excellent.
Cons: The cleaning staff wasn't great and the hotel can get loud with the open atrium.
Location: Short walk to downtown, near all the sites.
Your typical Holiday Inn, solid choice for a stay in Rapid City, good location with all the amenities. The hotel staff could not be nicer and more accommodating, they were really very nice. The courtesy shuttle was great to have and came in handy on several occasions. Getting the breakfast included with the room is a great deal, I highly recommend that, much cheaper than paying each morning and it's a decent spread either ordering off the menu or choosing the buffet. The only issue I could bring up was regarding the cleaning staff. The rug needed to be vacuumed from the moment I checked in and never was, plus I had exactly two tissues remaining in the Kleenex box which were used up after the first day, then the box was never replenished the remainder of the stay. Hard to believe a maid would see the empty box and ignore it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ATLANTA

best hotel in Rapid city.

Posted Nov 28, 2014
It's 30min away from RAP airport and very good and luxurious. Inner spring is very nice. The staffs are also very kind so I was very happy during stay at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Billings, Mt

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Great experience would recommend it for a great stay in rapid city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wendyfrom Billings, Montana

Excellent!

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a weekend getaway with the girls and had a wonderful time at this hotel. The best part was that we could walk to the venue next door for the event we were in town to attend. Parking was plentiful and close. We grabbed a quick bite at the restaurant downstairs before and it was good. The rooms were clean and comfy. The shower was awesome! I wish I had that kind of water pressure at my house! Overall a great stay, we attended a great show, and ate at some good restaurants at the suggestion of the girl at check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Luverne, MN

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Excellent hotel! My daughter left her blanket in the room and when we called the hotel staff went to the room right away to find it. The HR manager called to make sure we were taken care of. Only complaint is the pool was extremely cold. But we would definitely book it again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Evye Njærheimfrom Ålgård

Rent og grei service

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Oppholdet var bra. God komfort og bra renhold. God og veldig variert frokost buffet. Mulighet for variert og god take away pizza på kvelden. Enkelt innendørs basseng og boblebad. Enkel standard på bassengfasilitetene og ingen badevakt. Lite brukt sol terrasse utenfor bassengfasilitetene, og like ved parkeringsplassen. Vi brukte hotellet som base mellom dagsutflukter. Kan gjerne anbefale hotellet.