Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: It was clean, front staff pleasant, pool was nice for kids.
Cons: Change up the breakfast, add more variety
Location: Nothing to do right by, had to drive wherever you wanted to go.
Had a good experience would stay there again. There was some construction going on, the front staff told us a way around it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Okay place to stay.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
It was fine and comfy but way too costly for the quality. Wifi good. TV was all analog-seriously!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billings, MT

I'd come back.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Nice rooms, good breakfast with lots of room to sit down, my son enjoyed the pool, and it's close to just about anything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Colorado

Hotel close to town and outdoor activities

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The staff were great. Clean.close to everything Nice indoor pool.
Cons: Pullout sofa.awful. Had to put 3 mattress pads on it to make it usable. Pillows..lame No fan in bathroom.
Location: Across from High School. They use the parking lot for racing and late night gatherings. Very noise..pretty close to highway
Went to South Dakota to see all the sights. Mt. Rushmore..Badlands..Bear Country and more. Great place to see beautiful country.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC

Nice hotel for the money but service is dicey

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Great amenities for the money but they never cleaned our room the first night of our stay, the pool never had towels and when a quiet room was requested we we're put in a room next to the HVAC that was loud and vibrated. They were very helpful and moved us but the toilet ran in that room. They did come and fix it right away. I feel that their service is slipping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Friendly Hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Close to everything and friendly staffs.
Cons: Complimentary breakfast should have hot entries.
Location: Restaurants are just minutes away.
Staffs are friendly and accommodating for your immediate needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value... great hotel!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Location: Sanford Bar & Grill is excellent and only a mile from this hotel. Highly recommended for dinner/drinks!
We happened to be staying across from some guests that "snuck in" TWO barking dogs... one call to the front desk and they were taking care of it... comfortable beds, beautifully decorated. Convenient location, although a bit off the "path". A very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Nice hotel for one night stay

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: facilities
Location: Mount rushmore
Clean and quiet. Front desk is really helpful. Facilities are old but functional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chelsey from sioux falls, sd

It was a pleasant stay.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: great location and price
Cons: make sure that the kids in the pool area are supervised.
Location: we stay here and go out to the hiking trails
overall it was a great place to stay. however the rooms we booked said queen beds but they are not. they are more like a double bed.