Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Good location and good deal for what you pay for.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Staff was very professional and friendly. Place was clean.
Cons: Hot tub was way too hot, couldn't really sit in it, I only dipped my feet for few minutes.
Location: It has very convenient location, close to the highway. About 30 min drive to Mt. Rushmore, 1.5 hr drive to Devil's Tower.
It was pleasant place to stay. Breakfast was ok, but I didnt expect much from place within that price range. They had make your own waffles stations, bagels, cereal, donuts, yogurt and fruits, and of course fresh coffee and tea. Room was clean and we got everything we needed during our stay. Its a good place for the price you pay. Fairly close to all attractions in the area (which is tons!), and it is located in the city so there are many places to shop and eat too. Wifi connection was very good. I was able to do everything like accessing facebook, checking emails, and watching shows on my phone and tablet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Our only complaint was that found couple towels that did not appear to be clean. The coffee pot had some problems in the breakfast area one day, but fixed soon. Otherwise the rooms were clean and the quiet and the stay was enjoyable. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal Base.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We stayed here for two nights. Well positioned to visit Mount Rushmore and Deadwood. Hotel was comfortable and the staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha/Phoenix

Very nice

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Rapid City resturants, Black Hills, all sights
We were taking relatives from DC to see the Black Hills. The location is excellent for getting to and from Rapid City, Rushmore, on and off the interstate. The hotel is clean, modern, pleasant staff, etc. it was just what we were looking for.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB Canada

last minute deal

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Location: We went to Reptile Gardens, Bear Country USA, Badlands, Custer, Mount Rushmore, Deadwood, Lead, and other attractions in the Custer area.
We needed a place to call home base, as we toured around Badlands and Black Hills area. This was pretty decent for a couple of nights. Easy to find and was close to routes to get to the attractions. Front desk clerks were very helpful the night we came in. Even recommended a place to eat that night, but was not accommodating or friendly when my daughter asked for another pillow and another towel, the following night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. Charleston, WV

Nice hotel in the Mt. Rushmore area.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The staff and stay were great. Everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Convenient location. Room is clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

4th of July

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel is fine. Updating could be done in bathrooms, but otherwise it's fine. The location isn't in the safest areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Overall a clean hotel. It was good for a one night stay. You do have to ask for a separate key to use their fitness center which only had 3 different machines.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com