Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Airdrie, Alberta.

The best Howard Johnson we have stayed in.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Free rooms ??????
Location: Just passing through/overnighting, so didn't do much.
A well maintained hotel with friendly and efficient staff, large comfortable rooms, and a decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean, Internet was not good though.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Nice room, friendly staff, everything was nice. But the Internet kept going in and out alot. It was definitely slow at times or it wasn't working at all. So not good if you're doing online schooling or work stuff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Good rooms and good breakfast. Location ok. recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Clean, quiet and comfy

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Location: I stayed here to tour the local sights, Mt. Rushmore, etc. Very convenient and better than staying in Keystone.
This is an excellent mid-priced hotel. In spite of a full house on Saturday night, with two wedding receptions going on, it was extremely quiet. Decent sized rooms, very clean and comfortable beds. Good breakfast variety. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Kids liked the pool. Was clean, just needed to stock towels, there were only a few there. Breakfast was good, staff were efficient in getting food set
Cons: Great facility,was totally unable to log onto their internet. Staff did attempt to help.
Good facilities, will stay again. Quiet for most part, could hear some traffic from the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Cheap and ok

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Well what can I say about a place that's $60 - first amen for happy hr which entails free keg beer and box wine from 6-7pm. The other parts are just basic nothing exciting but nothing worth complaining about either. Overall I would say go for it! What do you have to loose? $60
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cooloola Cove, Queensland, Australia.

Close to City Centre.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: International telephone service.
Location: Restaurants, Shopping and Mt. Rushmore.
My son and I stayed here because it was close to the city centre. We did Mt. Rushmore tour and a lot of shopping. There is a shopping centre near by to purchase normal household things you may need and also food and drink. The "Firehouse Restaurant" is a great place if you are out and about with good value meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So California

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Everything was clean and comfortable. Nice size room. I would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Nice place and swimming, whirlpool

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Not sleep this hotel for long time, want to tell you how I feel. It was great time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Great home base for the Black Hills.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Two King beds & free breakfast, fridge & mic. Warm pool.
Cons: The pool lighting, it's a nice area during the day, at night looks like crap with the dingy dull lights.
Location: It's the Black Hills....too many things to list!
With two adults & two kids, we didn't spend too much time in the hotel, we left early and came back late each day. The fridge & microwave in the room for a week long stay is a must, it was well used for drinks & leftovers. The two king sized beds were real nice, more hotels should offer two kings rather than the standard two queens. The free breakfast did the job, saved us time & money otherwise we would have to go out each day and look for a place to eat. The WARM pool & two hot tubs were nice, although dingy/dimly lit at night, the only time we could go... at least turn on the underwater pool & hot tub lights, and I don't know why these places do not utilize in the new L.E.D. lighting technology for pool areas rather than the old ugly/dingy sodium vapour street light bulbs?? The central location was perfect since we had places to go in every direction!