Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Family vacation

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Rooms are outside. Not the cleanest. Road construction in front of hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The first night we stayed here we saw a mouse in the room. The room itself was pretty shabby, the wallpaper was peeling off pretty badly in some spots and the bathroom door wouldn't shut all the way. The staff was all very friendly and there is a daily breakfast in the front office. The first day they came through and cleaned everything, but the second day we were surprised to come back and find that not only had nothing been cleaned or changed, but the door to our room was cracked open when we shut and locked it in the way out. Nothing was missing, but it was very concerning none the less. I guess the bottom line is you get what you pay for. The price is nice and low, but I wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful South Dakota

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Location: Many things to do like the drive to Mount Rushmore, a lot of dinning choices, supermarket if need. A lot of family attractions to see.
South Dakota, Mount Rushmore, Craze Horse and other sites are a must see. The beauty of a drive is very beautiful. The stay at motel was very comfortable and not to far of a drive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Top dollar for flee bag.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It needs updated badly. At the prices they charged they should be able to afford it.
Location: Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse.
The type of room you check beds for bugs. One garbage can in outer room. Fan in bathroom connected to light and disturbingly loud. found hamburger wrapper in heater. Curtains were one panel on flimsy rod that fell. It truly creaped me out. We stay in same price hotels before and after. M Star was suppose to have 3 stars when I booked. It must have meant 3 minus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Staffs were gud,helping.rooms were clean..complimentary breakfast was served which was good..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Hotel is not clean

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Hotel is not clean. Very loud air conditioning. Would not recommend to a friend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado girls

Posted Jul 7, 2015
We came out there from Colorado to visit....weren't there too much but when we were at the hotel it was a pleasant place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Very Good. Will definitely be back!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
This place was excellent. The room was very clean and large. Includes a fridge, tv with excellent cable, microwave. Nice big parking lot. The staff was very professional non intrusive, yet available when required. Kudos to Chris and Dustin. Last but not least, the price was just right. Dry
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Archer, FL

The Black Hills were so great, this hotel is good

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Location in Rapid City, because it's on the road to all the attractions. The room was pretty big. The price was good. The rooms had fridge, coffee.
Cons: The road out front has construction on it, but didn't affect too bad. Better coffee in the lobby. Windows you can open in the rooms.
Location: It's right on the edge of Rapid City that is closest to getting to Reptile City, Bear Country, Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Cosmos, Custer. Good food.
I decided to stay another day to see another attraction in the Black Hills, so I had to find a hotel to stay in one more night. M-Star Hotel served my purpose, and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

concert goer

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet and comfortable