Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Archer, FL

The Black Hills were so great, this hotel is good

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Location in Rapid City, because it's on the road to all the attractions. The room was pretty big. The price was good. The rooms had fridge, coffee.
Cons: The road out front has construction on it, but didn't affect too bad. Better coffee in the lobby. Windows you can open in the rooms.
Location: It's right on the edge of Rapid City that is closest to getting to Reptile City, Bear Country, Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Cosmos, Custer. Good food.
I decided to stay another day to see another attraction in the Black Hills, so I had to find a hotel to stay in one more night. M-Star Hotel served my purpose, and the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great for the price

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great for the $30
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judy from Gillette

hotel nightmare

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Construction on main street in front of hotel made access very difficult. Constuction on property immediately behind the hotel began at 7 am and workers were so close that we could hear their conversations from inside our bathroom!!! The beeping of the equipment working outside was incessant. It was IMPOSSIBLE to rest in the environment we found ourselves in. Worst hotel experience we have ever had!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tracy from casper wy

great stay for a good value

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
I stay here twice a month. Hotel is clean and a great value. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

The office closes at nite

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
The office will close at night and open after 9 am. I couldn't check out at 5 in the morning on Saturday. I had to go to Badlands and drove back to check out. Not sure if there is a way to check out when the office is closed. At least no body told how to do it. The hotel is clean but the neighborhood is a little scratchy in my opinion.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wi

Really wasn't happy

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
We drove from Wisconsin to get there, nothing on the website said nobody is there after 5 on Sunday. We pulled up at 5:43, the after hours number was posted but I didn't get an answer, and would have been charged another $10 charge if they had answered. The total amount was supposed to be $55.17 they took out $56.46 it's not a huge difference but wasn't what I expected so was a little confused. We didn't stay here we pulled up, people looked sketchy we drove to another area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

not worth it

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
Cleaning bottle still in room when checked in, had to sign paper saying hotel nor responsible for stolen items from room, wouldn't stay again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms had bad odor, window air conditioning didn't work well, had no hot water to shower the first day and the only ice machine they had was out of order. Will not be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels