Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Wi

Really wasn't happy

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We drove from Wisconsin to get there, nothing on the website said nobody is there after 5 on Sunday. We pulled up at 5:43, the after hours number was posted but I didn't get an answer, and would have been charged another $10 charge if they had answered. The total amount was supposed to be $55.17 they took out $56.46 it's not a huge difference but wasn't what I expected so was a little confused. We didn't stay here we pulled up, people looked sketchy we drove to another area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

not worth it

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cleaning bottle still in room when checked in, had to sign paper saying hotel nor responsible for stolen items from room, wouldn't stay again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms had bad odor, window air conditioning didn't work well, had no hot water to shower the first day and the only ice machine they had was out of order. Will not be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Suresh Bhandarifrom Sioux Falls

Ok ok type of hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not that much good, price was too high as compare to service
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was old but rooms had been updated room was musty smelling not for sure why. Shower was hot but showerhead was on the side of the shower so was kinda hard to take a shower room did have a microwave and refridgeratorwhich was a plus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I arrived, there were several folks hanging out on the walkway on the second floor. They were somewhat loud. They stayed for quite some time - just made me a bit uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Cheap

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location in town was great.
Cons: Cleanliness of entire room: sheets, carpets, bed was uncomfortable, and control bug situation
Location: Close to shopping mall, and restaurants
Staff was very friendly and helpful but the room was absolutely horrible. Although it was cheap I've stayed in cheap hotels and have had cleaner rooms. There were black stains on the sheets, and when I pulled the top blanket off there was a bug in the sheets. We used our own sheets and blankets and had to buy air freshener because we didn't trust the blankets and sheets. Tried turning the AC on but it smelled like hair was burning. Crickets were in our room some how (we killed 3) after hearing them all the first night (stayed 2 nights). There were also many flies and moths in the room. Didn't realize the window wasn't locked until the second day we were there. The hotel can't control it but there were many sketchy characters around the hotel. Pictures online are deceiving. I didn't like to walk barefoot on the floors. Shower was decent. Would not suggest this hotel at all, wish we had spent the few extra bucks to have a cleaner room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Langfrom Madison

Nice place for a short-term stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a nice and cozy place to stay. Everything was right and the staff were kind and friendly. The location is perfect since it is only 30 mins from the Mt. Rushmore Memorial, and close to grocery stores and fast-foods. The only minus is that they do not have complimentary breakfast.